Solved Xbox 360 - Handling.dat error - help

ISOLaTION Xy

ISOLaTION Xy

Enthusiast
Solutions
Reaction score
Sin$
Hello Everyone :smile:

I have used a base modifications pack from Freeze Car Mods: (EFLC) which I have edited it a lot as you can see here: it is working fine part from a little few bugs but I have fixed them, I tried adding a off-road line for the rancher and an super speed line for the infernus and that’s it but obviously it put me on an infinite loading screen but it wasn’t an issue as I’m using Xk3y then I tried adding/removing some text on the bottom (tutorial I followed: ) to make it the right size (41,386 bytes) which it was but still put me on a infinite loading screen then I did a lot of research and found this gta iv Modifications guide: https://www.se7ensins.com/forums/threads/gta-iv-modification-tutorial.199631/ and at the top it tells you about these security files which I’m a bit confused about (as I’m a noob with this stuff) so I tried that editing the files and replacing them using Open IV and making sure to not edit the patched line (#%! Etc) I tested all the steps previously messing around with them and still can’t get it work. I also heard it might have something to do with spaces but I have no clue. Also tried replacing the handling.dat in the DLC2 & Common.rpf but still haven’t fixed it. I have even tried moving the extra text from the bottom to the top (comments section) and replaced both in the DLC2 & Common.rpf also tried just replacing it in the common but it doesn’t give me an infinite loading screen as it loads but the handling hasn’t changed.

I have spoken to the Freeze Car Mods (the developer of the base mods I used) but he didn’t answer my questions.

So I am very clueless and annoyed I have tried everything and is bugging me as I have tested it over and over again for a week straight and it is the main last thing I want to edit.

So any help will be MASSIVELY appreciated! Thanks!! :smile::wink: