What's new

Solved XBL Banning non-DRM content

mdneilson

Reaction score
I want to add premium themes, dlc, gamer pics, etc to my profile. If I add these, will I get banned if they are DRM free from the beginning, not hacked?

If it is risky to add DLC, is it risky as well to add themes? What about "custom" themes?

Sorry for the noob question, but I'm a noob to xbox modding. We've all got to start somewhere.

Thanks.

Doomroom

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I want to add premium themes, dlc, gamer pics, etc to my profile. If I add these, will I get banned if they are DRM free from the beginning, not hacked?

If it is risky to add DLC, is it risky as well to add themes? What about "custom" themes?

Sorry for the noob question, but I'm a noob to xbox modding. We've all got to start somewhere.

Thanks.
no you won't get banned. for a lot of stuff, you need to rehash and resign to your profile and console

mdneilson

Reaction score
no you won't get banned. for a lot of stuff, you need to rehash and resign to your profile and console
Wow... I love this community. Thanks for the fast response. Could you please post a link for rehashing and resigning tut? When will I have to do this/how will I know? Thanks!

Wow... I love this community. Thanks for the fast response. Could you please post a link for rehashing and resigning tut? When will I have to do this/how will I know? Thanks!
I think I have the rehash/resign figured out (damn easy with modio!)... just to make sure... i need to extract my profile id and device id from a file dl/created on my box. Then I can resign/rehash a new file?

Should I just do this every time for safety's sake, or just general good practice?

I Purple I

Se7en Swag
Reaction score