What's new

Discussion Where is the best place to start if I wanted to get better at halo?

• Thread starter Alexisdabomb
  • Start date
  • Views 1,606
A

Alexisdabomb

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Im not very good at halo 3 but I want to get better so I can get my first legit 50. Where is the best place to start off so I can improve?

Prodixgy

Prodixgy

CaN I HaZ fLAmEzZz
Reaction score
Campaign on Legendary, then social slayer

High Charity

High Charity

Enthusiast
Reaction score
What is your current skill level?
Play loads of MLG customs with people slightly above your skill level. Once you beat them consistently, find new people to play with. Repeat as necessary and jump into a Ranked playlist (TS or TD for an easy 50 when you're confident, and then try running with a friend or two in MLG as much as you can).

A

Alexisdabomb

Enthusiast
Reaction score
What is your current skill level?
Play loads of MLG customs with people slightly above your skill level. Once you beat them consistently, find new people to play with. Repeat as necessary and jump into a Ranked playlist (TS or TD for an easy 50 when you're confident, and then try running with a friend or two in MLG as much as you can).
Im a 16 in slayer right now but its not really a challenge. It gets harder around the 30s

Atlas

Atlas

Local Rivethead
VIP
Retired
Mythical Veteran Trifecta TotM
Reaction score
Im not very good at halo 3 but I want to get better so I can get my first legit 50. Where is the best place to start off so I can improve?
As someone else has said, try beating the campaign on legendary. This will give you a good feel for the controls. From here, I'd say practice in the social playlists, particularly social slayer, multi-team, and rumble pit.

XzoRcisT

XzoRcisT

Member of The Year
Reaction score
Watching videos (twitch streams of pro players) help tremendously.

Verxa

Verxa

Enthusiast
Reaction score
a big thing for me was finding a sensitivity that i was comfortable with