What's new

Discussion When do new challenges roll?

E

Etch

Enthusiast
Messages
749
Reaction score
251
Since there weren't any chalanges to exploit today, what time exactly do they roll at?
 
X

Xbox One Dev

Enthusiast
Messages
809
Reaction score
198
9 and a half hours from now :smile:
 
C

cj022

i iz so 1338
Messages
1,416
Reaction score
203
Check this page:
http://www.bungie.net/stats/reach/challenges.aspx
 
X

xKrazyKiller

Enthusiast
Messages
581
Reaction score
35
Assuming you live in the United States,
6 am Eastern
3 am Pacific
12 am Hawaii
 
R

Rawlings 7s

Enthusiast
Messages
1,465
Reaction score
148
Assuming you live in the United States,
6 am Eastern
3 am Pacific
12 am Hawaii

Umm your times are off

12 am Hawaii
2 Am PST
5 Am Eastern


i'm on every morning still when they come out
 
G

gothackz

Enthusiast
Messages
260
Reaction score
16
Umm your times are off

12 am Hawaii
2 Am PST
5 Am Eastern


i'm on every morning still when they come out

Before you go on trying to act like you know everything, Bungie has stated numerous times that the challenges come out at 3 AM PST. Bungie considers 3 AM PST a "new day" and that is when your arena ranks reset and new challenges come out. Here is a link that talks about that. If that wasn't enough, Bungie has a live page with the challenges and a countdown of when they end. Here.
 
V

VaRal

Enthusiast
Messages
734
Reaction score
36
It's definately 6am Eastern.

It's 5:07am here (I'm Eastern) and the countdown is at 53 mins.

If you changed your console's time zone...would you get the challenges earlier?
Sorry if thats a dumb question I'm half asleep.
 
O

o BurnyRhymes o

Enthusiast
Messages
626
Reaction score
54
It's definately 6am Eastern.

It's 5:07am here (I'm Eastern) and the countdown is at 53 mins.

If you changed your console's time zone...would you get the challenges earlier?
Sorry if thats a dumb question I'm half asleep.

45 mins :smile:
 
X

xRiddik

Enthusiast
Messages
549
Reaction score
28
Go to your profile on he left hand side click Challenges, if you haven't unlocked one of them it will say how many hours you have till the new ones come out.
 
J

Just2snipE

Enthusiast
Messages
233
Reaction score
1
at 6:00 or 7:00 am i think
 
R

Rawlings 7s

Enthusiast
Messages
1,465
Reaction score
148
Before you go on trying to act like you know everything, Bungie has stated numerous times that the challenges come out at 3 AM PST. Bungie considers 3 AM PST a "new day" and that is when your arena ranks reset and new challenges come out. Here is a link that talks about that. If that wasn't enough, Bungie has a live page with the challenges and a countdown of when they end. Here.

My count down end at 2 am big boy. So you can hop off. 2 am my time is mid night in hawaii. So either my clock is off or I'm getting them early.

Edit: It would be due to day light savings time. In a few weeks it will be 2 am for everyone


It's definately 6am Eastern.

It's 5:07am here (I'm Eastern) and the countdown is at 53 mins.

If you changed your console's time zone...would you get the challenges earlier?
Sorry if thats a dumb question I'm half asleep.
No you don't
 
Top Bottom