Solved What is a NAND Dump?

• Thread starter II VENOM II
  • Start date
  • Views 416
I

II VENOM II

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I'm a 7S noob and I'm buying a jtagged xbox from Ndgg (or however you spell his name) soon. But, before I do, I just wanted to know, is it important if I have the original NAND Dump? What is a NAND dump and what is it's significance?

D

dispnam123

All I Do Is Win
Reaction score
The origional NAND let's you unbann the jtag. Yes you need it if you're hosting lobbies. If your doing system link you don't need it.

M

Moderns

Banned
Reaction score
What does this have to do with mw2, why is it in this section?

I

II VENOM II

Enthusiast
Reaction score
"Sorry if I didn't post this in the right place." I said that above.

R

Restricts

Enthusiast
Reaction score
So are you just going to buy a jtag just to host MW2 10th Lobbies if so DO NOT BUY ONE!. theres way to many people that buy jtags and have no clue what to do with them. Please do your research on them you can do alot more fun things on a jtag besides modding

I

II VENOM II

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Like what? Please, inform me.

M

ManUnited

Enthusiast
Reaction score
well number one if ur just doing mw2 dont buy it in the first place trust me thats like paying $150 for mw2 with mods its kinda pointless only for mw2

also you should know how to take care of your jtag
understand what NAND,firmware is
learn about freeboot and why u dont upgrade officially
understand what a jtag does in the first place and yeah

I

II VENOM II

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Well then can you help me out here? I'm trying to learn some stuff and everyone is willing to tell me what to learn, but not about the topic or how to access information on it (I've tried Wikipedia.)

D

dconnor

Enthusiast
Reaction score