• Start date
  • Views 515
DaftHacker

DaftHacker

Jet fuel can't melt steel beams
Programmer Forum Addict Fabled Veteran
Reaction score
Sin$
I am currently a c# programmer and i haven't ventured too far into other languages but im super interested in making games, ive tried xna but its seems very programming heavy as far as ive got and there is no built in designer or anything. Now ive downloaded unity but have yet to make something and it looks very interesting but im not sure if its a good place to start or if its the perfect engine for me. I would like to start off with maybe some small 2d or 3d ? projects and im looking for something future proof that can get me making games as good as some big titles. I need your opinion on a good game engine for me.

Last edited:
Xeren

Xeren

♦♦♦ God Complex ♦♦♦
Legendary Veteran Programmer Modder
Reaction score
Sin$
I am currently a c# programmer and i haven't ventured too far into other languages but im super interested in making games, ive tried xna but its seems very programming heavy as far as ive got and there is no built in designer or anything. Now ive downloaded unity but have yet to make something and it looks very interesting but im not sure if its a good place to start or if its the perfect engine for me. I would like to start off with maybe some small 2d or 3d ? projects and im looking for something future proof that can get me making games as good as some big titles. I need your opinion on a good game engine for me.
Unity.

P

pwfdc

Bright Idea Programmer Experienced Veteran
Reaction score
Sin$
Unity is a C# based game engine! Great for a C# developer like yourself! However, if you want try out some other engines you can look at my post here which lists a few of them.

DaftHacker

DaftHacker

Reaction score
Sin$
ApexDesigns7S

ApexDesigns7S

10-24-13
Reaction score
Sin$
Do know where i can find some easy to learn and understand videos ? Also should i start with 2D or 3D ?