What's new

Visual Studio pro 2010

Fuzz

Fuzz

☑ rekt    ☐ not rekt
Modder Stickied EotM
Reaction score
Sin$
I just got Microsoft Visual Studio Pro 2010 from the Premium forum.
Don't flame, as I am new to coding, but...
Is Visual Studio just all of the programs together like:
  • Visual Basic
  • Visual c#
  • Visual c++
and more maybe?

Also, does it have any other extras?
Thanks.

InfectHead

-Kamil-

Strip the flesh, salt the wound!
End of the Year 2012 MotM Grammar Nazi
Reaction score
Sin$
Microsoft Visual Studio is an integrated development environment (IDE) from Microsoft. It is used to develop console and graphical user interface applications along with Windows Forms applications, web sites, web applications, and web services in both native code together with managed code for all platforms supported by Microsoft Windows, Windows Mobile, Windows CE, .NET Framework, .NET Compact Framework and Microsoft Silverlight.

It's basically a program that lets you code in many different languages.

VB, C++, C#, C, etc., are languages which you code in.

Fuzz

Fuzz

Modder Stickied EotM
Reaction score
Sin$
It's basically a program that lets you code in many different languages.

VB, C++, C#, C, etc., are languages which you code in.
Yeah but, Studio is just a combination of all of the coding programs right?

InfectHead

-Kamil-

Strip the flesh, salt the wound!
End of the Year 2012 MotM Grammar Nazi
Reaction score
Sin$
Yeah but, Studio is just a combination of all of the coding programs right?

Visual Studio allows you to build, create and compile programs in various coding languages.

Calamity

Calamity

Retired
Retired
Reaction score
Sin$
It's a Integrated Development Environment, meaning it provides you tools to assist in your programming. You can program in any language with the simplest text editor.

Visual Studio has VB, C#, C++, F# (2010 does, I've never coded in it), and a few other projects for making setups and misc items.

Buffalax

Buffalax

Enthusiast