What's new

Solved Upgrade jasper rgh HardDrive

  • Thread starter huffmybrd
  • Start date
  • Views 1,887
H

huffmybrd

Newbie
Messages
20
Reaction score
3
So ive searched the forums and couldn't find a definitive answer.

I recently sent my PHAT 360 (jasper) to killjoy666 to get modded and while waiting for it to get shipped back i was looking to upgrade my hard drive from the stock 120gb, i was wondering what the max size i can have as my internal hd, and if theres a specific brand i need (WD, Hatachi....ect).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
 
N

Noobert

RGH/Flashing Support
VIP
Retired
Messages
8,385
Reaction score
4,629
So ive searched the forums and couldn't find a definitive answer.

I recently sent my PHAT 360 (jasper) to killjoy666 to get modded and while waiting for it to get shipped back i was looking to upgrade my hard drive from the stock 120gb, i was wondering what the max size i can have as my internal hd, and if theres a specific brand i need (WD, Hatachi....ect).

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
I think the highest size I've seen was the 1TB Western Digital.
The model number was WD10TPVT.

Here's a List of them thanks to Homebrew-Connection:
Scorpio Series
WD600BEAS – 60GB
WD800BEAS – 80GB
WD1000BEAS – 100GB
WD1200BEAS – 120GB
WD1600BEAS – 160GB
WD2000BEAS – 200GB
WD2500BEAS – 250GB
WD600BEVS – 60GB
WD800BEVS – 80GB
WD1000BEVS – 100GB
WD1200BEVS – 120GB
WD1600BEVS – 160GB
WD2000BEVS – 200GB
WD2500BEVS – 250GB

Scorpio Blue Series
WD3200BEVS – 320GB
WD600BEVT – 60GB
WD800BEVT – 80GB
WD1200BEVT – 120GB
WD1600BEVT – 160GB
WD2000BEVT – 200GB
WD2500BEVT – 250GB
WD3200BEVT – 320GB
WD4000BEVT – 400GB
WD5000BEVT – 500GB
WD6400BEVT – 640GB
WD1600BPVT – 160GB
WD2500BPVT – 250GB
WD3200BPVT – 320GB
WD5000BPVT – 500GB
WD6400BPVT – 640GB
WD7500BPVT – 750GB
WD2500LPVT – 250GB
WD3200LPVT – 320GB
WD5000LPVT – 500GB
WD10TPVT – 1TB

Scorpio Black Series
WD800BEKT – 80GB
WD1200BEKT – 120GB
WD1600BEKT – 160GB
WD2500BEKT – 250GB
WD3200BEKT – 320GB
WD5000BEKT – 500GB
WD800BJKT – 80GB
WD1200BJKT – 120GB
WD1600BJKT – 160GB
WD3200BJKT – 320GB
WD5000BJKT – 500GB
WD3200BPKT – 320GB
WD5000BPKT – 500GB
WD7500BPKT – 750GB

AV-25 Series
WD1600BUDT – 160GB
WD2500BUDT – 250GB
WD3200BUDT – 320GB
WD5000BUDT – 500GB

VelociRaptor Series
WD1500HLFS – 150GB
WD1600HLFS – 160GB
WD3000HLFS – 300GB
WD1500BLFS – 150GB
WD1600BLFS – 160GB
WD3000BLFS – 300GB
 
H

huffmybrd

Newbie
Messages
20
Reaction score
3
would this one work then?

WD7500BPVX

HTML:
https://www.amazon.com/Blue-750GB-Mobile-Hard-Drive/dp/B00C9TEC0Y/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1490038548&sr=8-6&keywords=WD7500BPVT
 
N

Noobert

RGH/Flashing Support
VIP
Retired
Messages
8,385
Reaction score
4,629
would this one work then?

WD7500BPVX

HTML:
https://www.amazon.com/Blue-750GB-Mobile-Hard-Drive/dp/B00C9TEC0Y/ref=sr_1_6?ie=UTF8&qid=1490038548&sr=8-6&keywords=WD7500BPVT
Yep that'll work.
 
H

huffmybrd

Newbie
Messages
20
Reaction score
3
does the drive speed (5400 rpm vs 7200 rpm) really make that much of a diffrence?
 
J

JoinTheResistance

Dead to the world, alive for the journey...
Messages
4,670
Reaction score
1,087
I think the highest size I've seen was the 1TB Western Digital.
The model number was WD10TPVT.

Here's a List of them thanks to Homebrew-Connection:
Scorpio Series
WD600BEAS – 60GB
WD800BEAS – 80GB
WD1000BEAS – 100GB
WD1200BEAS – 120GB
WD1600BEAS – 160GB
WD2000BEAS – 200GB
WD2500BEAS – 250GB
WD600BEVS – 60GB
WD800BEVS – 80GB
WD1000BEVS – 100GB
WD1200BEVS – 120GB
WD1600BEVS – 160GB
WD2000BEVS – 200GB
WD2500BEVS – 250GB

Scorpio Blue Series
WD3200BEVS – 320GB
WD600BEVT – 60GB
WD800BEVT – 80GB
WD1200BEVT – 120GB
WD1600BEVT – 160GB
WD2000BEVT – 200GB
WD2500BEVT – 250GB
WD3200BEVT – 320GB
WD4000BEVT – 400GB
WD5000BEVT – 500GB
WD6400BEVT – 640GB
WD1600BPVT – 160GB
WD2500BPVT – 250GB
WD3200BPVT – 320GB
WD5000BPVT – 500GB
WD6400BPVT – 640GB
WD7500BPVT – 750GB
WD2500LPVT – 250GB
WD3200LPVT – 320GB
WD5000LPVT – 500GB
WD10TPVT – 1TB

Scorpio Black Series
WD800BEKT – 80GB
WD1200BEKT – 120GB
WD1600BEKT – 160GB
WD2500BEKT – 250GB
WD3200BEKT – 320GB
WD5000BEKT – 500GB
WD800BJKT – 80GB
WD1200BJKT – 120GB
WD1600BJKT – 160GB
WD3200BJKT – 320GB
WD5000BJKT – 500GB
WD3200BPKT – 320GB
WD5000BPKT – 500GB
WD7500BPKT – 750GB

AV-25 Series
WD1600BUDT – 160GB
WD2500BUDT – 250GB
WD3200BUDT – 320GB
WD5000BUDT – 500GB

VelociRaptor Series
WD1500HLFS – 150GB
WD1600HLFS – 160GB
WD3000HLFS – 300GB
WD1500BLFS – 150GB
WD1600BLFS – 160GB
WD3000BLFS – 300GB
Pretty sure he's talking about an RGH here, so any 2.5" drive that's </=2TB will work.
 
H

huffmybrd

Newbie
Messages
20
Reaction score
3
I am talking about an rgh lol. So wait cuz now I'm confused haha. It does or does not have to be a WD drive?
 
J

JoinTheResistance

Dead to the world, alive for the journey...
Messages
4,670
Reaction score
1,087
I am talking about an rgh lol. So wait cuz now I'm confused haha. It does or does not have to be a WD drive?
No it can be any 2.5 in drive up to 2TB
^^What he said!
Though, if I were you I would also consider a USB hard drive. You get pretty much all of the benefits of a built in drive and the ability to plug it in to your PC and copy games onto it directly.
 
H

huffmybrd

Newbie
Messages
20
Reaction score
3
With the 360 not really getting any new games, I really wont be doing much game copying after I load my collection onto it. And if I do need to copy something to it ive got plenty of thumb drives and older usb HDs (old WD ide drives lol) or just FTP it. What i was accually thinking of doing was putting something bigger in the 360 and then using the 120gb (that was in it) as an external usb drive.

what i really need to do is figure out the size (in GB) of my game collection so i can figure what size drive to get (no point in a 1TB drive if im only using like 300-500gb)
 
6

64G

Meerkat
Messages
3,128
Reaction score
1,951
With the 360 not really getting any new games, I really wont be doing much game copying after I load my collection onto it. And if I do need to copy something to it ive got plenty of thumb drives and older usb HDs (old WD ide drives lol) or just FTP it. What i was accually thinking of doing was putting something bigger in the 360 and then using the 120gb (that was in it) as an external usb drive.

what i really need to do is figure out the size (in GB) of my game collection so i can figure what size drive to get (no point in a 1TB drive if im only using like 300-500gb)
I mean it's best to go bigger lol. 1tb should work as I have that in my rgh and means always room for more games
 
J

JoinTheResistance

Dead to the world, alive for the journey...
Messages
4,670
Reaction score
1,087
what i really need to do is figure out the size (in GB) of my game collection so i can figure what size drive to get (no point in a 1TB drive if im only using like 300-500gb)
It will depend on which games you want to play, but on average 35 games are around 250GB. I hope this helps you in your calculations!
 
H

huffmybrd

Newbie
Messages
20
Reaction score
3
Actually that does help on my calculations lol, my console should be arriving in the mail tomorrow so ive been spending all day extracting isos to prep to see how much my collection will add up to. 10 done and just 40ish to go hahaha
 
J

JoinTheResistance

Dead to the world, alive for the journey...
Messages
4,670
Reaction score
1,087
Actually that does help on my calculations lol, my console should be arriving in the mail tomorrow so ive been spending all day extracting isos to prep to see how much my collection will add up to. 10 done and just 40ish to go hahaha
Wow, nice! :biggrin:
 
H

huffmybrd

Newbie
Messages
20
Reaction score
3
console came in today and ive got a few more questions.
how do i get my avatar stuff onto my 360.
and do i need to disable liveblock inorder to set up my wifi adapter??
Also, is there anyway to download DLC straight to the console?
One last thing lol, do i have to install every title update for the games? or just the latest one?
 
Last edited:
6

64G

Meerkat
Messages
3,128
Reaction score
1,951
console came in today and ive got a few more questions.
how do i get my avatar stuff onto my 360.
and do i need to disable liveblock inorder to set up my wifi adapter??
Also, is there anyway to download DLC straight to the console?
One last thing lol, do i have to install every title update for the games? or just the latest one?
You transfer it via usb onto the console and can unlock it using a tool called XM360
No, you would not need to. You can connect to your wifi just not XBL
Can just download online and use Neighborhood to transfer it to your console or a USB.
No, only the current one needed for the game. for ex BO2 is on Tu18, you inly need 18 to play then.
 
H

huffmybrd

Newbie
Messages
20
Reaction score
3
where can i download my avatar/profile from though?

and is neighborhood the same thing as me ftping into the xbox? (if so, i dont have to be stuck on xexmenu while copying to the HD do i? cuz thats a royal pain lol)

andddddd one last thing (for now)
im trying to install saints row 4 gotc and its a 2 disk game, disk 1 has the "content" folder. do i just copy everything from "content" to the "content" folder on my HD (and then run via disk 2), or do i need to copy both disks to my games folder?
 
6

64G

Meerkat
Messages
3,128
Reaction score
1,951
where can i download my avatar/profile from though?

and is neighborhood the same thing as me ftping into the xbox? (if so, i dont have to be stuck on xexmenu while copying to the HD do i? cuz thats a royal pain lol)

andddddd one last thing (for now)
im trying to install saints row 4 gotc and its a 2 disk game, disk 1 has the "content" folder. do i just copy everything from "content" to the "content" folder on my HD (and then run via disk 2), or do i need to copy both disks to my games folder?
just have to remake your current one.
yes it is and no you don't have to be in xex menu
Here's a tut for multidisk.
 
H

huffmybrd

Newbie
Messages
20
Reaction score
3
i remade the profile on my console but i want my avatar dude and my achievements back lol
 
Top Bottom