What's new

Unsolved unflag xbox - no jtagrequired (problems) failing ap2.5 challenge

• Thread starter loko63
  • Start date
  • Views 3,293
L

loko63

Reaction score
well, first of all i'm a noob, and i alreday searched the net in all my capability to getter information before do this (i had search even in different lenguages, chinese, italian, spanish, inglish) and the root source is the tut made by Wolfboy212,(kind of similar with the how to uncripple xbox-not unban principle,(i think so correct me if i'm wrong), and yes i also search and any thread was specifically done and if it was done or this is not the plase for this my apologies, so my point is to "try" help others and get help for myself also, yep i also want to try this...(please correct me if i'm wrong in what is following, i don't dominate the topic)

-wont work if:

1. Your console has already been banned
2. You have already been online with your flagged Xbox360!

-to unflag the xbox from the ap2.5 mistake playing i.e. COD black ops no patched: aka flag offline
Description
Basic idea is that when your Xbox flags its self and is not online its never sent to the Microsoft Servers it stays in the secdata of the NAND so you dump the NAND and change the value of the flag from flagged to unflagged and write the changed parts back to the Xbox and BAM! unflagged.

Requirements
- Some wire.
- Soldering Iron
- Soldering experience and confidence
- 5 100ohm 1/2watt Resisters
- 1 Switching Diode. I used 1N914 - 1N4148
- Computer with a LPT port(Printer port)
- LPT cable with a DB25 Male end
- Stuff required to take Xbox 360 apart

Programs
- XVal
- NandPro20b
- FindSecData
- NandCompare
- Windows computer with Command Prompt
- Xbins (if thats how you get the programs)

Steps
1. Take Xbox 360 apart, Totally apart so the mother board is no longer in the frame.
(If you don't know how to do this you probably shouldn't be doing this tutorial)

2. Solder NAND Lpt wire to Xbox 360 motherboard and dumping NAND.