[TUTS] How to make sexy Forge stuff! Forge recipes!

Discussion in 'Halo 3 & Halo 3: ODST' started by Lulu, Feb 14, 2009 with 4 replies and 4,537 views.

Sticky?

1. Yes

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. No

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  3. Cake

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  4. Too much pressure!! *BANG*

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  1. Lulu

Lulu     Retired

Ratings:
    This TUT was made by Dark Core, none of the videos are his but they were found by him.

Okay children, gather 'round the fire and I'll tell you all about my experiences with Forge. You see children, I used to be a pro forger, and for everything I know, I want to pass it on to others. I know too much to let it all go. I will be showing you perfect examples for how to do just about every Forge thing you can imagine.

Basics: To make an item spawn in another, place the first item, press 'X' and set "Place as start:" and set to 'No'. Start a new round and spawn the other item where you want it. You can use respawn points or fusion coils to mark where you want to place the item.

Forge: Grav Lift Door. (Dumpsters):
    [ame="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kGPkkK0I4m4"][/ame]

Now, I will be showing you how to make a door that's VERY easy to make. (With a video and step-by-step)

Recipe: What you need:

> Open Single Box
    > Two dumpsters
    > 6 fence walls
    > 1 Weapon holder
    > 1 DEPLOYABLE grav lift
    > (Optional) A gun to make it defensive/security?

How to cook it: All-Out TUT