[TuT] How to enable WiFi on DeSmuMe v0.9.7+

Discussion in 'Nintendo 3DS' started by Latios, Jun 3, 2013 with 123 replies and 228,185 views.

  1. OP
    Latios

    Latios Legendary Pokemon

    Messages:
    1,775
    Ratings:
    710
    Just checked the download link and it's working fine for me. Try again?

     
  2. Serkiee

    Serkiee There's a time and place for everything.

    Messages:
    1,483
    Ratings:
    368

    Sill not working. I think it might be Mediafire. Where did you get the original download or is that it?
     
  3. OP
    Latios

    Latios Legendary Pokemon

    Messages:
    1,775
    Ratings:
    710
    Can't really tell since it was some time ago. If you need me to, I could try and re-upload it again.
     
  4. Serkiee

    Serkiee There's a time and place for everything.

    Messages:
    1,483
    Ratings:
    368

    Just worked. Thanks anyway
     
  5. NerdLuv

    NerdLuv Enthusiast

    Messages:
    842
    Ratings:
    95
  6. NerdLuv

    NerdLuv Enthusiast

    Messages:
    842
    Ratings:
    95
    Im getting error 52200 ? I did all the steps installed win?
     
  7. DyztruktoDizk

    DyztruktoDizk Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    0
    hey I'm having trouble, on the step where you change the wifi settings to infrastructure, yeah.... I cant do that. It's faded so that it cant be selected.[DOUBLEPOST=1387770871][/DOUBLEPOST]Also it shows the error code 52000
     
  8. CrazyPurple

    CrazyPurple Newbie

    Messages:
    9
    Ratings:
    3
    I followed all the steps perfectly and it looked like it was working but when i get to the part where it tests your connection half way through it my connection goes to 0 bars and it says no available access point or something, help would be much appreciated.[DOUBLEPOST=1388762297][/DOUBLEPOST]I followed all the steps perfectly and it looked like it was working but when i get to the part where it tests your connection half way through it my connection goes to 0 bars and it says no available access point or something, help would be much appreciated.
     
  9. Saix

    Saix Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    0
    I'm always getting either error 50000 or 50001. I don't have a wired connection (laptop) so i use VirtualBox to subsitute. In the Desmume OUTPUT Window, it says Firmware Config- Saved or something like that, but it still doesn't work. Any help?

    EDIT: I got the wifi test to work, but when I try to go to the GTS in Pokemon Diamond, I enter, and it tells me to update so I update, but then I connect then it tells me I was disconnected from Nintendo Wifi Connection. (Error 54000) Any help?

    Here is a photo:


    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2014
  10. Dark TwizTid

    Dark TwizTid 1 + 0 = 10

    Messages:
    2,081
    Ratings:
    559
    Delete biosnds7.bin, biosnds9.bin and firmware.bin and redownload them from a different site. Create a folder named Firmware and put all 3 of those files in that folder. Don't forget to point the directories in Emulation Settings to the right folder and file. That is how I got mine working.

    EDIT: To those who are getting the 3xxx error
     
  11. iFunki

    iFunki Newbie

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    0
    found a solution to fixing error 52000/52001 yet ? i keep getting that even if im 1 cm removed from the router xd pls help

    i retried several times and i suddenly got 52201 pls help o.o
     
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2014
  12. Dark TwizTid

    Dark TwizTid 1 + 0 = 10

    Messages:
    2,081
    Ratings:
    559
    You try what I was mentioning? It solved the 3xxxxand a 5xxxx error.x
     
  13. iFunki

    iFunki Newbie

    Messages:
    2
    Ratings:
    0
    I allready fixed it , just downloaded another version and it was done =)
     
  14. Dark TwizTid

    Dark TwizTid 1 + 0 = 10

    Messages:
    2,081
    Ratings:
    559
    Awesome, glad you got it fixed.
     
  15. KaceyLovesYou

    KaceyLovesYou Enthusiast

    Messages:
    100
    Ratings:
    0
  16. El Doctor

    El Doctor Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    0
    As of January 14, 2014, the Pokémon Global Link (PGL) service for Pokémon Black Version, Pokémon White Version, Pokémon Black Version 2, and Pokémon White Version 2 is no longer available.

    Source:
    [Click here to view the link]

    As of May 20, 2014, certain online functionality offered through Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection is no longer accessible. The discontinued services include online play, matchmaking and leaderboards for many Wii, Nintendo DS and Nintendo DSi games.

    Source:
    [Click here to view the link]

    There is Wi-Fi for Pokémon X/Y only... And none 3DS emulator... F*CK!!
     
  17. Steveatron

    Steveatron Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    0
    It didn't work. I did everything you said and I tried to get a connection like 15 times but it didn't work
     
  18. Ian1256

    Ian1256 Newbie

    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    0
    This doesn't work for me I did all the things u said I was at the last step but then the SoftAP didn't connect :/
     
  19. Richo952

    Richo952 Enthusiast

    Messages:
    50
    Ratings:
    10
    might get myself one of these!
     
  20. Amatsuo

    Amatsuo Borderlands 2 Information Goddess

    Messages:
    489
    Ratings:
    247
    Does this still work after the shutdown of the servers, I am betting yes but there is no answer on here?