Tutorial [TuT] How to enable WiFi on DeSmuMe v0.9.7+

Latios

Legendary Pokemon
Messages
1,951
Reaction score
743
Download isn't working for me
Just checked the download link and it's working fine for me. Try again?
 

Serkiee

There's a time and place for everything.
Messages
1,499
Reaction score
390
Just checked the download link and it's working fine for me. Try again?

Sill not working. I think it might be Mediafire. Where did you get the original download or is that it?
 

Latios

Legendary Pokemon
Messages
1,951
Reaction score
743
Sill not working. I think it might be Mediafire. Where did you get the original download or is that it?
Can't really tell since it was some time ago. If you need me to, I could try and re-upload it again.
 

DyztruktoDizk

Newbie
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
hey I'm having trouble, on the step where you change the wifi settings to infrastructure, yeah.... I cant do that. It's faded so that it cant be selected. 
Also it shows the error code 52000
 

CrazyPurple

Newbie
Messages
9
Reaction score
3
I followed all the steps perfectly and it looked like it was working but when i get to the part where it tests your connection half way through it my connection goes to 0 bars and it says no available access point or something, help would be much appreciated. 
I followed all the steps perfectly and it looked like it was working but when i get to the part where it tests your connection half way through it my connection goes to 0 bars and it says no available access point or something, help would be much appreciated.
 

Saix

Newbie
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
I'm always getting either error 50000 or 50001. I don't have a wired connection (laptop) so i use VirtualBox to subsitute. In the Desmume OUTPUT Window, it says Firmware Config- Saved or something like that, but it still doesn't work. Any help?

EDIT: I got the wifi test to work, but when I try to go to the GTS in Pokemon Diamond, I enter, and it tells me to update so I update, but then I connect then it tells me I was disconnected from Nintendo Wifi Connection. (Error 54000) Any help?

Here is a photo:


 
Last edited:

Dark TwizTid

1 + 0 = 10
Messages
2,137
Reaction score
583
I'm always getting either error 50000 or 50001. I don't have a wired connection (laptop) so i use VirtualBox to subsitute. In the Desmume OUTPUT Window, it says Firmware Config- Saved or something like that, but it still doesn't work. Any help?

EDIT: I got the wifi test to work, but when I try to go to the GTS in Pokemon Diamond, I enter, and it tells me to update so I update, but then I connect then it tells me I was disconnected from Nintendo Wifi Connection. (Error 54000) Any help?

Here is a photo:
Delete biosnds7.bin, biosnds9.bin and firmware.bin and redownload them from a different site. Create a folder named Firmware and put all 3 of those files in that folder. Don't forget to point the directories in Emulation Settings to the right folder and file. That is how I got mine working.

EDIT: To those who are getting the 3xxx error
 

iFunki

Newbie
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
found a solution to fixing error 52000/52001 yet ? i keep getting that even if im 1 cm removed from the router xd pls help

i retried several times and i suddenly got 52201 pls help o.o
 
Last edited:

Dark TwizTid

1 + 0 = 10
Messages
2,137
Reaction score
583
found a solution to fixing error 52000/52001 yet ? i keep getting that even if im 1 cm removed from the router xd pls help

i retried several times and i suddenly got 52201 pls help o.o
You try what I was mentioning? It solved the 3xxxxand a 5xxxx error.x
 

El Doctor

Newbie
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
As of January 14, 2014, the Pokémon Global Link (PGL) service for Pokémon Black Version, Pokémon White Version, Pokémon Black Version 2, and Pokémon White Version 2 is no longer available.

Source:
http://www.pokemon-gl.com/

As of May 20, 2014, certain online functionality offered through Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection is no longer accessible. The discontinued services include online play, matchmaking and leaderboards for many Wii, Nintendo DS and Nintendo DSi games.

Source:
http://www.nintendo.com/whatsnew/detail/vyWpoM6CBIe6FjW8NIY7bvzOrgBURhzw

There is Wi-Fi for Pokémon X/Y only... And none 3DS emulator... F*CK!!
 

Steveatron

Newbie
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
It didn't work. I did everything you said and I tried to get a connection like 15 times but it didn't work
 

Ian1256

Newbie
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
This doesn't work for me I did all the things u said I was at the last step but then the SoftAP didn't connect :/
 

Amatsuo

Borderlands 2 Information Goddess
Messages
487
Reaction score
268
Does this still work after the shutdown of the servers, I am betting yes but there is no answer on here?
 
Top Bottom