Swap Bullets?

Discussion in 'Halo 3 Mod Help' started by olloX3, Jul 10, 2009 with 7 replies and 309 views.

1. olloX3

olloX3 Newbie

Ratings:
    Is it possible to swap bullets from weapons?
    Example: Make smg shot spartan laser beams?

If so how do i do that? Im new to modding. ( Started today because of my freaking XSata was broken before. )

2. RvB rox

RvB rox Contributor

Ratings:
    no. in order to do a projectile swap you would have to be able to .map mod which is possible on a dev kit.

the only current modding possible is con modding.

3. mojobojo

mojobojo Enthusiast

Ratings:
    Its not, anything lke halo 2 modding you cannot do unless you have a dev kit. They cost around $1000 and cannot play retail games.

4. OP
    olloX3

olloX3 Newbie

Ratings:
    ****, my idea just flew away. I wanted to impress my friends >.> nevermind thanks all.

EDIT: The Construct Modding Tool has the "swap" function what is it?

5. pbsparta250r

pbsparta250r Enthusiast

Ratings:
    that is for modding forge maps, but once it gets to swapping progectiles using "SWAP" you once again need a dev kit (unless of course if you swap a double box for a progectile, possible)

6. RvB rox

RvB rox Contributor

Ratings:

imma restate that because no offense, but it was kinda hard to understand.