What's new

Solved Simple Question RGH Matrix Glitcher 2

R

roobi

Reaction score
Sin$
Hi :smile:

I'm going to start by saying that i'm a noob when it comes to RGH/JTAG but i've been reading alot and bought Matrix Glitcher 2 for my Jasper Xbox, after many many hours i gave up.. No light at all im the Glitcher so i bought an Zephyr with 8599 dash and tried installing the Glitcher using the RGH 1 diagram, The glitcher blinks a few times before the xbox starts but no Xell? Do i have to read the nand or something or is it supposed to be totally plug n play?

Tried RGH2 also with no luck, desoldered and soldered again. I also tried all kinds of jumper setting on the glitcher

So my question is really : Do i have to read/dump nand (dont know what it means really) to get the Matrix Glitcher 2 to start xell and glitch?

Please help me :smile:

Chuckemz

Chuckemz

Jedi Sensei
Reaction score
Sin$
Yes you would need to read the nand and create and ecc and write it to the nand to be able to get xell to boot. Just hooking up the glitcher will not make it work on its own.You might need to find out a little more info on how to do this with the matrix glitcher I use TX products only but im sure its not much difference.

Kingkat714

Kingkat714

Contributor
Reaction score
Sin$
The RGH process in a nutshell:
- Solder in a NAND reading device such as LPT, NandX, Jr-Programmer, Matrix SPI Programmer, or other SPI device
- Read the original Nand to your computer with Nandpro 2.0e (LPT, Matrix, Other) or with JRunner (Recommended, NandX, Jr-Programmer)
- Create ecc in Jrunner from the original NAND dump
- Solder in your Glitch device (You have already done)
- If the Dashboard is below 14699, program/ set the glitcher to RGH1. If 14699 or above, program/select RGH2 (***Anything phat on 15574 or above can not be RGH'd and must be R-JTAG'd****)
- Write the Ecc to Nand
- Boot into Xell and retrieve CPU Key
- Load original NAND and CPU key into Jrunner and create Freeboot image
- Write Image