What's new

Solved RGH Install - No power

• Thread starter S00PERN00B
  • Start date
  • Views 1,056
S

S00PERN00B

Reaction score
This is my first time RGHing an Xbox 360. I'm more of a PS3 downgrade guy, but figured with a box full of 360s without matched DVD drives, I might as well try it.

After searching and searching, I came upon and followed this guide here and have gone through everything as stated. It won't let me post the link, but it was the tutorial by JoinTheResistance -
RGH 1.2 Start to finish tutorial + how to get a CR4 like experience (Phats only)

So anyways.

Using a JR Programmer and a CR Rev C.

Console is a Jasper 16mb
CB 9188
Dash is 15574
Flash Config 0x00023010
NANDs read just fine. Both dumps are the same.
ECC created and written just fine.
Solder points are fine. No bridging what so ever.
CR Rev C gets power and is set to NOR - Phat
CR flashed with one of the glitch files provided in the tutorial, but I don't think a bad glitch file would cause it to not turn on, would it? Like I said, first time RGHer here.

Once the power button is pressed, it does absolutely nothing. No pulse signal from the chip, nothing. Any idea what was done wrong or what the deal is?

Not sure what other information you all would like provided, but if needed I can provide whatever. If I screwed something up or should be using a different tutorial, please let me know. :smile:

N

Noobert

RGH/Flashing Support
VIP
Retired
Reaction score
This is my first time RGHing an Xbox 360. I'm more of a PS3 downgrade guy, but figured with a box full of 360s without matched DVD drives, I might as well try it.

After searching and searching, I came upon and followed this guide here and have gone through everything as stated. It won't let me post the link, but it was the tutorial by JoinTheResistance -
RGH 1.2 Start to finish tutorial + how to get a CR4 like experience (Phats only)

So anyways.

Console is a Jasper 16mb
CB 9188
Dash is 15574
Flash Config 0x00023010