What's new

Solved RGH 1.2 and Coolrunner comparison

360_NoSnoper

360_NoSnoper

Reaction score
Sin$
Yello!
So I'm fairly new to modding/hacking xbox360. I decided to RGH 1.2 my xbox360 so I bought the necessary items and began the procedure (Tutorial on se7ensins). Now I've come to glitching the console (using coolrunner), and as you might already expect here's where I'm stuck. I have tried cca. 10-20 timing files and none of them worked. The red LED on coolrunner is on, green is flashing and so is the one on Xbox ring.
I didn't reassemble my Xbox because I didn't want to dissasemble it again if something went wrong. That shouldn't be the case am I right? (Have tried with both fans connected and disconnected.) I have checked the soldering 3,4,5 times (if not even more), all good. Dumped NAND approximately 6x, all the same, created ECC, writed ECC, all good.
Now I'm wondering - 5 minutes ago I realised I have bought Collrunner rev. D (accidentally, as I didn't inquire about that before), could that be the case? I have realised that rev. Ds are eBay fakes. I'm definitelly gonna try with rev C (Will order one tomorrow), but could that really be the case?
I'm also using Matrix nand flasher SPI (upgraded to CPLD - all wiring good again as I've read NAND with no problem, ECC...) just for info if anyone could help.
Console: Jasper (512MB)
Thanks in advance

Killjoy666

Killjoy666

Getting There
Reaction score
Sin$
Yello!
So I'm fairly new to modding/hacking xbox360. I decided to RGH 1.2 my xbox360 so I bought the necessary items and began the procedure (Tutorial on se7ensins). Now I've come to glitching the console (using coolrunner), and as you might already expect here's where I'm stuck. I have tried cca. 10-20 timing files and none of them worked. The red LED on coolrunner is on, green is flashing and so is the one on Xbox ring.