Problem with bitcomet!!

Discussion in 'PC Support Archive' started by tryingtomod2008, Nov 26, 2008 with 9 replies and 134 views.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tryingtomod2008

    tryingtomod2008 Newbie

    Messages:
    33
    Ratings:
    0
    Ok, i downloaded bitcomet and then started a movie downloading(transformers) and it downloads good at about 85kb/s.

    But then i downloaded a game and it doesnt even start. I tryed it with about 3 now all with good seed:leecher ratio and it will just stay at zero(even when the movie right above it is downloading normal. Whats wrong?


    Also, i tested my connection today and it is 683kb download and 104kb upload. Then i set all my numbers for bitcomet and i get about 85kb/s. Is that all the faster im gonna get?

     
  2. iPrisonerOfWar

    iPrisonerOfWar Enthusiast

    Messages:
    161
    Ratings:
    5
    Try downloading a different torrent of the game because it could just be the torrent. After you try that and it still doesn't work you should try restarting your computer (if you weren't already smart enough to do that). If THAT doesn't work try using a different seed... Hope I Helped?
     
  3. Chotton

    Chotton Computer Specialist

    Messages:
    4,808
    Ratings:
    722
    I use uTorrent, it seems to work fine for me. I get 300kb/s download.
     
  4. OP
    tryingtomod2008

    tryingtomod2008 Newbie

    Messages:
    33
    Ratings:
    0
    Alright, i went back to utorrent thinking that would be better because my movie just finished downloading but utorrent gives me a red arrow right off the start. I rebooted, tryed bitcomet again, and tryed utorrent. I dont know why it wont download games :cursing:
     
  5. Michael Allison

    Michael Allison Enthusiast

    Messages:
    232
    Ratings:
    13
    Don't be silly. It's the torrent. Get another one. Do you understand what peer-to-peer networks are? Google the concept. Obviously peer-to-peer networks encompass a reliance on your downloading peers.
     
  6. OP
    tryingtomod2008

    tryingtomod2008 Newbie

    Messages:
    33
    Ratings:
    0

    Dont be silly?? I tried it on different ****ing torrents. I havent been using the same one the whole time.
     
  7. TorMenT

    TorMenT VIP VIP

    Messages:
    1,052
    Ratings:
    97
    Did you try it on a different tracker?
     
  8. Chotton

    Chotton Computer Specialist

    Messages:
    4,808
    Ratings:
    722
    Right click > Force Start?
    Update tracker?
     
  9. Michael Allison

    Michael Allison Enthusiast

    Messages:
    232
    Ratings:
    13
    Learn to explain your problem correctly, to not post the same topic twice in two days, and to be civil, or no one's going to answer you in a way that's going to help.

    If no torrents are working at all with that one client, then obviously it's the settings of the client. Just copy the settings you had with any successfully operative client into this one. Not that hard.

    Christ, kid.
     
  10. OP
    tryingtomod2008

    tryingtomod2008 Newbie

    Messages:
    33
    Ratings:
    0
    I told u i tried it with 3 different ones in my first post.

    Alright, could it be the size of the file because i downloaded a game today that was only 2gb today and it worked fine and a movie that was not even 1gb and it worked good.

    I threw on a 6gb game and got the red arrow.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.