Enthusiast
Reaction score
Ok, Heres the story,

I have a friend and he gave me an xbox for FREE, Heres the contents:

1 Controller
1 Xbox
1 Video Cable
1 Power Cable

The problem is... I want to install XBMC. now heres the BIG PROBLEM: I dont have the original HDD nor do i have any
Action replay Xbox or ANYTHING!!! Now, what i do have is an 80GB IDE HDD dont know whats on it and i dont think i have a PC to hook up to. I have literaly NO MONEY but i have a good amount of DVD+R DVD+R DL and CD-R's i have read tutorials online on many different sites,(Not naming them) But to no Avail. This is my first Attempt at modding an original Xbox. Some tutorials I've read said i need some sort of "auto Hdd installer" so i DL'ed that and burnt the ISO to a Dvd+r and tried that in the xbox with the 80gb Hdd. Nope. didn't work.

If ANYONE, I MEAN ANYONE. Can help me in getting the HDD prepared, Such as running thru a tut, or linking me to one, It would be MUCH appreciated, I wouldnt be able thank you enough, lol, but,

Thanks in advance!

I

iBotPeaches

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Please tell me that the original HDD is still in the xbox. As you need to retain the same combo of drive and mobo in order to extract the eeprom.

Unless you have a modchip.

X

XxVIABLExX

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Please tell me that the original HDD is still in the xbox. As you need to retain the same combo of drive and mobo in order to extract the eeprom.

Unfortunatly no, I don't have the original HDD nor do i have access to it, is there ANY method of getting the motherboard's info and somehow writing that to the HDD to make it compatible or is there a method you know of that i could try?

H

Heimdall

Enthusiast
Reaction score

Nonsense.

Get or build an Xbox eeprom reader, then use the eeprom with xboxhdm, the stock C files (from CASH / Slayers / AID) and Kingroach NDURE 3.1 to build and lock a new disk. As long as the new disk is lockable your Xbox will work perfectly.

P

PhR3sH Boii

Enthusiast