oh crap. help? admins/ experienced modders

Discussion in 'Xbox Support' started by Gearhead 24, Nov 20, 2008 with 3 replies and 329 views.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gearhead 24

Gearhead 24 Enthusiast

Ratings:
    just got the error 21 code which doesnt seem to be a horrible error from what ive read but im not entirely sure how to fix it. i have a copy of my C drive backed up to my computer to replace it with but im just not sure that its complete. i got the error when i was trying to restore my origional dash through Krazie's Ndure installer. i went to restore general and thought that it would just restore the xbox like the "uninstall softmod" button on SID 4.0. im fairly new to modding and i dont know much so i kinda need help. im trying to make a recovery disk with the files that i do have using the extras that came with the Ndure installer package but again i dont know if my files are good.

What i can do: i can still get to my softmodded dashboard through splinter and i can still FTP my box with new files. i already tried doing this but i still get the error. I can still load games so i dont think any of the "drivers" i guess you would call them are bad.

I CANNOT boot my box and go to the regular xbox dash. which ive read is because it is booting off of a flag or sumthing. or booting and then immediately throwing up that flag
    I have to put my disk in and then do a cold boot to get it to load instead of going to the error code.

if anyone can help me or knows where i can get a CLEAN backup of all original files that would help. im going to try this disk but i would appreciate any advice to help. if it doesnt work im just going to buy another one.

I dont think that my timing is too great either. with the release of the NXBE i think im gonna have a bit more trouble. :cursing::cursing::cursing:

Edit- NVM found clean backup. trying david's suggestion of using ForrestMaster's TUT on how to reformat HDD to factory Default.