Discussion Modern Warfare 2 Campaign Mods! [Download]

Status
Not open for further replies.

jester

⠀HardenedVPN.com
Retired
Messages
3,809
Reaction score
3,739
Checksum fixing & save modding by unknown_v2, video by me

Just a little back story so people know why unknowns name wasn't on it to begin with:
11/10
--
(6:52:37 PM) [email protected] do you still want me to make you a video
(6:53:27 PM) stilltippinv2 its not a video for me
(6:53:37 PM) stilltippinv2 you can upload the saves i made that work
(6:53:39 PM) [email protected] do you still want me to make a MW2 modding video
(6:53:49 PM) stilltippinv2 if you want to make the video, go ahead
(6:54:12 PM) [email protected] the only one i have working is the very last mission where i have a knife and only speed
(6:54:17 PM) [email protected] and one on veteran where i die instantly
(6:54:21 PM) stilltippinv2 upload that
(6:55:04 PM) [email protected] if you want any other saves upped or w/e
(6:55:06 PM) [email protected] lemme know
(6:55:26 PM) stilltippinv2 im not trying to impress people, just a proof, upload whichever one you want

11/15
--
(10:51:15 PM) [email protected] god damn
(10:51:20 PM) [email protected] that save is gaining hella attention
(10:51:28 PM) stilltippinv2 ?
(10:51:31 PM) je[email protected] ****ing
(10:51:32 PM) [email protected] mw2
(10:51:36 PM) [email protected] when do you want me to list you as the author
(10:51:48 PM) stilltippinv2 later
(10:51:51 PM) [email protected] k
In order to use it, make sure you have played and gotten to a checkpoint on the current profile. So if you create a new profile to use it, make sure you play through the training to create a savegame.svg (you will overwrite it with the modded save).

Location: Partition 3\Content\[PROFILEID]\41560817\00000001

Updated the files in the archive to remove the flags that cause it to show up corrupted. I left the original in there in case anyone needed it, but you should probably use unflagged - savegame.svg





Madman340 said:
Alright I just tried it my first time, just as I thought, you need to resign it with YOUR profile ID and YOUR device ID. Then simply rehash and resign, upload, and it works.
Digg This Thread!!!

DO NOT ASK FOR A TUTORIAL, HOW I DID IT, OR IF A TOOL WILL BE RELEASED. THE ANSWER IS NO.
 

JoeMal

Retired
Retired
Messages
6,494
Reaction score
1,146
I'll never use this, but I know the modding community will owe you many, many favors in the after-life. Virgins await you

Thanks for the share:thumbup:
 

jester

⠀HardenedVPN.com
Retired
Messages
3,809
Reaction score
3,739
JoeMal said:
I'll never use this, but I know the modding community will owe you many, many favors in the after-life. Virgins await you

Thanks for the share:thumbup:
I liek virgins. :w00t:
 

JoeMal

Retired
Retired
Messages
6,494
Reaction score
1,146
jester_ said:
I liek virgins. :w00t:
Good

And BTW jester I'll just say it now, we moved this for our premium members to enjoy first. Things like this, we feel our premium folks should be able to benefit from before the rest of the general public and leechers alike. So it'll be here for a bit, then it will be exposed to the world and their mom.
 

Downin

Enthusiast
Messages
141
Reaction score
4
Can I just ask a favor that you don't start this from missions that we may not have done, and is this just for one mission :frown:. I think you need to teach us how so that we can do it for all missions and that would be much appreciated.

Thanks
 

jester

⠀HardenedVPN.com
Retired
Messages
3,809
Reaction score
3,739
Downin said:
Can I just ask a favor that you don't start this from missions that we may not have done, and is this just for one mission :frown:. I think you need to teach us how so that we can do it for all missions and that would be much appreciated.

Thanks
Sorry, take what you get. Do note that the jump height/fall damage sticks for all past and present missions, so if you start the modded one, then save and quit, you can start wherever you left off with super jump.

It will be released elsewhere very shortly. If you want s7 to be the go-to place to get the save, please move it back into public.
 

JoeMal

Retired
Retired
Messages
6,494
Reaction score
1,146
jester_ said:
It will be released elsewhere very shortly. If you want s7 to be the go-to place to get the save, please move it back into public.
Done
 

Yero

Enthusiast
Messages
71
Reaction score
2
What do i need to do to insert it? Just open up up xplorer360 and inject in there or something else? Help plz... Im a newbb i just got my cable today so yeah.
 

jester

⠀HardenedVPN.com
Retired
Messages
3,809
Reaction score
3,739
xCoReChAoSx said:
What do i need to do to insert it? Just open up up xplorer360 and inject in there or something else? Help plz... Im a newbb i just got my cable today so yeah.
Yes. I told you where the location is, just make sure you have a savegame already. Read the first post again.

gcnd0001 said:
Does this need resigning if I am on a banned console?
I don't know. To get it to work on my banned one, I had to use my own keyvault. Try it and report back.
 

Yero

Enthusiast
Messages
71
Reaction score
2
Well thats what I did and nothing has is different... Hold on, do you have to completly beat the training? If so that is my problem.
 

gcnd0001

Enthusiast
Messages
384
Reaction score
12
Just resigned with my id's and it did not show "resume game" so I am starting a new one going from there. will post back.

Well, that did not work. Going to try with out resigning.
 

Madman340

Seasoned Member
Messages
5,741
Reaction score
1,470
xCoReChAoSx said:
Well thats what I did and nothing has is different... Hold on, do you have to completly beat the training? If so that is my problem.
I think he means you simply need to have the option to overwrite the savegame.

@Jester, you need to put in your memory device ID and profile ID, right?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom