Discussion Mod your MW2 Clantag

Retrix

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Alright guys.
im gonna be showing you how to mod your modern warfare 2 clan tag.
take your profile out of your hardrive
(partition 3>Content>profile ID>FFFE07D1>0010000>E000010something(profile ID)

Then open it up in Hex editor
search for your current clan tag.
above it on the text string side it will say welcome to modern warfare 2
just type in the desired clan tag over your current.
then save it
then hash block calculate.
put back in HDD/Memcard.

then smiley face =)

snipedown

Enthusiast
Reaction score
wow that dumb *** actually said thanks

this is the most easiest mod only if you would have tried to search your clan tag instead of being lazy

Warbo

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I'm new to this stuff, how do you hash block calculate, I have done everything else :w00t:

Ma5t3r

Enthusiast
Reaction score
snipedown said:
wow that dumb *** actually said thanks

this is the most easiest mod only if you would have tried to search your clan tag instead of being lazy
Wow you are the dumb ***! I said thx? It helped i wasnt sure if you could and i saw this so this help me.. Get a life

Mudkip

The Mudkip
Reaction score
yea but whats the worst that can happen. Iv had mine as **** for 2 days and still no band:smile:

likes2mod

Reaction score
ok for some reason i cannot find anything to do with MW2 in my profile??

the only clantag i can find is my cod4 one.

has anyone else had this problem.

Ive changed my MW2 clan tag to 4 random letters and then searched my profile but it doesnt find anything.

the only mention of mw2 is the cod4 motd about checking out a trailer for mw2.

HELP

ReFLexX IV

Enthusiast
Reaction score
likes2mod said:
ok for some reason i cannot find anything to do with MW2 in my profile??

the only clantag i can find is my cod4 one.

has anyone else had this problem.

Ive changed my MW2 clan tag to 4 random letters and then searched my profile but it doesnt find anything.