Just getting started.

• Thread starter nomissivraj
  • Start date
  • Views 898
N

nomissivraj

Reaction score
Sin$
Okay so im new to all this. I decided i would like to get into modding and i want to start with halo i have realized that se7ensins seems like the best place to go for this... so here i am.

I need help with some things...

First of all could you guys point me to the correct version of Halo pc that i will need so that i can play online and i can mod without issue. (i heard about halo CE having 'gathering exeption data' crashes caused by mods and would like to avoid this)

Also i would like to know the best tools for modding and avoiding any crashes.

G

GreaterThan9000

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
ill help u out when i get to my home cpu, i started modding with halo pc. you can do some crazy stuff.
ex: replace shotgun bullets with rockets, to create a shotgun rocketlauncher (online play is crazy!!!)
make the rocket launcher shoot as fast as the AR(kinda lags up ur cpu but still fun)
Semi-auto/automatic sniper rifle that is 100% accurate and has infinite zoom (i stick to 64x as a max but whatever)
make the warthog turret shoot hundreds of bullets a second (destroys the tank instantly)
mod anything for campaign like spiderman mod (climb walls) the hulk mod (SUPER JUMP) change any values for any ammo count, make yourself invincible, take over enemy bodies (a favorite), PAUSE TIME!!!!!!!, flying warthog, change/edit skins of enemies vehicles weapons and master chief, infinite ammo, no reload.
those are the basic mod/hacks ive found myself or on the internet. ill give you some links soon, just make sure to BACK UP ALL THE MAP FILES SOMEWHERE SAFE!!!!! otherwise that map is ruined, and you will have to download it again...

some other tips:
-dont put numbers too high for jump otherwise you will literally jump out of the map and die whenever you jump... you jump soo fast you break the boundaries on the game...