What's new

Solved Is it possible to remove the Lifeguard Granger's livery or surfing board?

C

Commander_Cj

Reaction score
How can we remove the Livery & Surfing Board on the Lifeguard using the current Benny's Merge glitch?

For those who doesn't know, if you merge the Lifeguard with a car with a different color, the color will not change. Only the wheels. Because it has a yellow livery surrounding all of it.

Also the surfing board it is pretty annoying if you are going for a Police/FIB build.

If you are concerned about saving it, then I guess you can save it by putting in the Mobile Operations Center (MOC).

I searched forums for a hole hour and didn't find an answer, nor someone who has done it on console. Yes I am on Console, we can't mod there. I don't need modding related solutions.
------------------------------------------------------

P.S This is my first time posting here, if I am posting in the wrong section please tell me.

N

Navy Davey

☠️Rebel Without a Pause☠️
Super Moderators
Reaction score
You can’t remove the surfboard with any means when merging.
You can’t even do so on PC with Mods.
If you want a Granger without the surfboard just merge a normal Granger.
It won’t have the Lifeguard Livery but that is your only option.

C

Commander_Cj

Reaction score

Maybe I didn't explain properly, my hole plan was to get a matte black Granger but I want the sirens on the top of it. That is why I want the Lifeguard Granger's livery removed so I can make it matte black and turn on the sirens.

Yup it seems like the surfboard isn't even a modification, it is from the base vehicle model.

Yeah so, I already have a matte black Granger and I am in love with it, because it fits 8 people and it is fast. But, I want to have the Lifeguard's sirens and I guess they are not merge-able. So, instead I want to merge the lifeguard with another car to remove it's livery, but I don't know what car.

The surfboard isn't really annoying, I just want to remove the livery.