What's new

Discussion Im new to mdding in general but would the xbox one be easier to mod on rather than ps4?

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

Claud

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I'm thinking of buying a new next generation console, as most of as probably are. I just want to get more into modding and I believe from what I've seen that it's easier to mod on the xbox 360 as there were more hosters on it. But will it be the same for the next generation console?Which console should one buy in-order to still have mods and accessing them easier?

I hope this makes sense hah :tongue:

S

Snake

Reaction score
Dont buy a new console just to mod, youll regret it. But id say theyre probably gonna be equal in terms of modding exploits etc.

C

Claud

Enthusiast
Reaction score
I personally really enjoy watching mods and all that, so a console with ''easier'' exploits would make it more interesting for me to be honest. I hope both of them are full of exploits too :biggrin:

H

HydroDi0xy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
No possible way to tell yet, however I'm sure there will be major exploits in both of them just like last gen.

P

Paragon

Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
Reaction score
You can do a lot of mods on PC. Come join the master race.

S

SharpGhost

Reach for the Stars
VIP
Retired
Reaction score
You can't mod either yet and it will likely stay that way for a while. Mod 6th or 7th generation consoles. It is much easier, accessible, and safer. You'll probably brick your 8th gen consoles if you try and mod those if you have no idea what you're doing.

C

Claud

Enthusiast
Reaction score
You can't mod either yet and it will likely stay that way for a while. Mod 6th or 7th generation consoles. It is much easier, accessible, and safer. You'll probably brick your 8th gen consoles if you try and mod those if you have no idea what you're doing.