Status
Not open for further replies.
Meloo

Meloo

New York Knicks
Donator Forum Addict Hardened Veteran
Reaction score
Sin$
I want to learn programming, im a recent HS grad, my major is programming /info sys. Im interested in this stuff but have never done it. WHERE DO I START! What should i do? How do i go about it!

PCMasterRace

PCMasterRace

Glorious
Legendary Veteran Fabled Veteran
Reaction score
Sin$
Basically, you learn the basics of whatever language you decide for whatever type of programming/coding you want to do. Try doing something fun with what you've learned, make sure you don't get bored or else you won't learn or enjoy it. Keep working until you reach a wall, something you don't understand how to do yet, do some research, keep at it and figure out the problem. You pretty much just repeat this.

Following Youtube tutorials can also help, but the idea is not to copy and paste what they're doing. Learn from it, read their code and make sure you understand it inside and out before you actually use it. Same goes for any tutorial, learn, rip apart and rebuild your own way.

I think something that a lot of people never mention is what I mentioned earlier, don't get bored! If you get bored or tired of a project you're working on, either move on or change something. Although don't mix up being a lazy *** and getting tired of something. Stay inspired, don't lose interest just because you're not 1337 at the get go.

Last edited:
V

Vessel

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$