Discussion I need advice on xk3y/wasabi..

GR13V3Y

Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I've taken the case from my Xbox 360 to paint it; and while it is open I'd like to change the way it runs.

I have the Xbox 360 Phat Console, with a manufacture date of 2009-08-03, and a Jasper Power Supply. The Disc Drive is a 'Lite-On' with HW #A0A2 and FW# 83850C.
I am running on Dashboard 2.0.16547.0

I want to go ahead and start but I'm very new to this and very confused!
And so, I just want to know if the equipment I'll be purchasing will leave me capable of what I'm planning to do, and if I am wasting any money. My main intention is to have the ability to play "backed up"/downloaded games straight from my External HDD (which is a Seagate 2TB Expansion Desktop Drive). Online capability would be nice, but if it is going to cost me a lot more then its really not that important. And finally, if games were backed up onto discs that would be handy too.

I asked a Supplier and they suggested that I purchase an Xecuter X360USB Pro v1 & CK3i -
http://www.modsupplier.com/catalog/xecuter-x360usb-pro-v1-and-ck3i-bundle-p-1094.html.

I'm not entirely sure what to do once I have bought these, and what exactly I need to do next. I know that I will have to also purchase an xk3y (or a wasabi360 - which I am struggling to find).

Providing I buy everything I've listed am I ready to start?

Thanks in advance.
Gr13v3y

Lisbon Lions 67

クリストファー
Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I've taken the case from my Xbox 360 to paint it; and while it is open I'd like to change the way it runs.

I have the Xbox 360 Phat Console, with a manufacture date of 2009-08-03, and a Jasper Power Supply. The Disc Drive is a 'Lite-On' with HW #A0A2 and FW# 83850C.
I am running on Dashboard 2.0.16547.0

I want to go ahead and start but I'm very new to this and very confused!