What's new

Solved How to mod xbox 360 Falcon in 2019? [noob]

M

markus sinner

Reaction score
Sin$
Hi everybody,

I recently bought in discount a phat Xbox 360 and I have identified it as a falcon by following the visual inspection guide. I have never owned an xbox
in the past but i have softmodded other consoles such as ps3.

I really want to mod my xbox 360 and i have learned by reading that it can only be done by hardware apparently. My bachelors was in electronics and i had previous experience soldering/desoldering, however my technique and results never were consider smooth or best results.

My primary interest in buying the console was to get it for emulation and of course playing xbox backups iso files from a hard disk. I am completely new to the modding scene here and I dont know what to do. I usually find outdated and confusing info.

So what are the best options for modding my xbox 360 falcon if:
- want to play emulators
- want to play backups

I have heard there is an option that involves not opening the xbox and that connects externally to play backups. Could someone point me to that.

Which would be the easiest option for modchip for my specific case. I wanted to research r-jtag but apprently the chip is discontinued or something like that.
Please recommend me links, videos on how to do the mod, where to buy the kits, everything that I can get in 2019 for my specific case (Falcon).

BTW my dashboard version is very high, so JTAG doesnt apply for me

Thanks so much for your help and hope this message was not too long.

D

Deleted member 847964

No sympathy for the Devil; keep that in mind
Seasoned Veteran Grizzled Veteran
Solutions
Reaction score
Sin$
Risking Perfect

Risking Perfect

I'm not dead, Just deployed
Super Moderators
Grammar Nazi Mr. Nice Guy Scaling the Mountain
Solutions
Reaction score
Sin$