How to Download Halo 3 Beta still

Discussion in 'Halo 3 Mod Downloads' started by corpse, Feb 5, 2009 with 28 replies and 2,948 views.

1. corpse

corpse Enthusiast

Ratings:
    Ok so idk if everyone already knows this but if you downloaded Halo 3 beta back when it came out you can still do it today without even having crackdown. Its very simple, go to your dashboard/account management/ download history/ then look for a crackdown download and then on the far right it will say halo 3 beta. Now i relize there is probably nothing you can do with this because i am a noob. I was just thinking maybe with all the new saving games to HDD bs, and like people making backups of 360 games maybe there is some 1337 out there who will figure out how to get it to work. IDK!, but yea. I would extract it from my HDD but i forget all the paths to get to **** anymore lol.:thumbup:

play customs of course the server is def down. You use to be able to play customs in the beta.

2. Venomous Fire

Venomous Fire Retired Admin 4 Life Retired

Ratings:
    you just have a 1gig waste of space

To do anything with it you have to be able to resign the XeX and the container its in *LIVE I think?*, which we cannot do

3. unknown v2

unknown v2 VIP VIP

Ratings:
    Yeah, it's in a LIVE container.

It's completely useless to people without dev kits that know what they are doing.

4. OP
    corpse

corpse Enthusiast

Ratings:
    someone obtain a fuggin dev kit, then obtain the proper skills then lol:thumbup:

like i said noob here, is there soem way to edit halo3 to load say teh valhalla.map from the beta

5. BlackOps

BlackOps Enthusiast

Ratings:
    Why would you want to play the old Valhalla? The only differences are like the glitches, but that's pointed because with a devkit you can delete invisible walls and death bariers.

6. OP
    corpse

corpse Enthusiast

Ratings:
    beta doesnt have any BR spread

7. unknown v2

unknown v2 VIP VIP

Ratings: