What's new

Discussion How RGH detection & banning works?

• Thread starter AngryDonut
  • Start date
  • Views 1,489
A

AngryDonut

Reaction score
I'm new to the whole RGH scene, and would like to know how their detection and banning works. I know modding on public matches will get me banned, but what I am curious about is if I create a custom game in BO2 and invite a friend, can I get banned for that? I have seen it done on multiple occasions, however I have also read that simply connecting to the internet with an RGH'd xbox will get you banned.

Thanks in advance!

Life

Life

Graphics Are Life
Artist Reporter A Milli
Reaction score
I'm new to the whole RGH scene, and would like to know how their detection and banning works. I know modding on public matches will get me banned, but what I am curious about is if I create a custom game in BO2 and invite a friend, can I get banned for that? I have seen it done on multiple occasions, however I have also read that simply connecting to the internet with an RGH'd xbox will get you banned.

Thanks in advance!
Once the modified Console goes online and connects to servers it sends out a signal and it all depends on the length of it before it shows up at Microsoft and then gets banned.

A

AngryDonut

Reaction score
Life Life
So if I play on custom game, eventually I will get banned?

Also, do you know how their detection works? How can they tell if a console is RGH'd?

RiNZLR

RiNZLR

Slaybraham Lincoln
Reaction score
If youre afraid of being banned then you shouldnt mod. or do more research

Nou

Nou

Sarcastic Scotsman #2
Fabled Veteran Bright Idea Frame In Gold
Reaction score
I think they check via certain dashboard features, such as modified Nand image and other things. Looking around I saw someone mention "secdata.bin" probably plays a key-factor among other things.

7S Dynomonkey

7S Dynomonkey

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Life Life
So if I play on custom game, eventually I will get banned?