• Thread starter PAC-MAN
  • Start date
  • Views 2,859
P

PAC-MAN

Contributor
Reaction score
Sin$
Hello everybody, I am new to this website, so do not leave any hatful comments saying I'm a noob, scrub ect.

I wanted to know how to host a lobby for system link, with every single detail imaginable, for someone that just recently got a jtag. If there is already a thread about this, and i couldnt find it, you are more than welcome to post it. Thanks for viewing

loafofbrett

loafofbrett

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
Well, if you already have a jtag...

COD4 extracted ISO on HDD or USB
Patched default_mp.xex (tu4 iirc)
TU4 update into cache folder
TU4 modded patch_mp.ff & code_post_gfx_mp.ff

That should be all you need to get the COD4 lobby up, aside from xexmenu, etc but I assume that's sorted. There's some sticky's at the top of this forum for links to patches, etc.

EDIT: I get a feeling I've got the TU number wrong

L

Lee 0312

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
you put it in the $system... folder that appears after you burn cod4 in xexmenu. :lol:

V

vVFluxVv

Stressed is Desserts backwards! Mind=Blown
Reaction score
Sin$
Well this really did help me alot!i was like :lol: But on a different note could anyone direct me to or tell me how to Host a Cod 5 lobbie with a jtag?i dont want to buy dual layer disks so is there any other way to do it? Well thanks loafofbrett for that and Yes i is scrub/Noob/semileech because i try to contribute but everyone knows everything that i know and ussually more :frown: oh well :lol:

Noumenon

HazardousBanana

Seasoned Member
Hardened Veteran
Reaction score
Sin$