What's new

Question Help with my new iPhone

ball v2

ball v2

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
so i bought this iPhone from a kid at my school and it still has a password on it and the power/sleep button is broke. I need a way to get the passcode off the iPhone so i can use it. He doesnt know it because he forgot it (apparently) but regardless of how he got it, anybody know how to get this passcode off without a power/sleep button?

Operating System
  1. iOS
Faultyy

Faultyy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
so i bought this iPhone from a kid at my school and it still has a password on it and the power/sleep button is broke. I need a way to get the passcode off the iPhone so i can use it. He doesnt know it because he forgot it (apparently) but regardless of how he got it, anybody know how to get this passcode off without a power/sleep button?

I'm not an iPhone expert but I think that restoring the device to factory settings in iTunes would work.

Faultyy

Faultyy

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
probably should have mentioned that it wont let me restore unless i enter the passcode...

Oh, well then. I would think that you will have a hard time with this because you won't be able to put the device in DFU mode like you normally would. I don't know if there's an alternate way to put the device into recovery but if you can find one try it.

ball v2

ball v2

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
Oh, well then. I would think that you will have a hard time with this because you won't be able to put the device in DFU mode like you normally would. I don't know if there's an alternate way to put the device into recovery but if you can find one try it.
yeah thats what im looking for :/

ODonnell

ODonnell

Hold Strong
VIP
Retired
MotM Mr. Nice Guy End of the Year 2013
Reaction score
Sin$
so its impossible?