• Thread starter SpAnKyX34
  • Start date
  • Views 5,985
S

SpAnKyX34

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
This is my first build, it is on a budget. I am looking to make a good running pc for average gaming. Nothing major like bf3 or call of duty. Just games like minecraft. I'm not sure about my video card. Should I get a little bit better of one to run minecraft smoothly? All advice is much appreciated! Here is my newegg wishlist link : http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx?WishListNumber=26274288

Visual Studio

XeMen Demon

The Original Shiba Inu
Odysseus' Summit Nevar gon' happen in your lifetime Programmer
Reaction score
Sin$
This is my first build, it is on a budget. I am looking to make a good running pc for average gaming. Nothing major like bf3 or call of duty. Just games like minecraft. I'm not sure about my video card. Should I get a little bit better of one to run minecraft smoothly? All advise is much appreciated! Here is my newegg wishlist link : http://secure.newegg.com/WishList/PublicWishDetail.aspx?WishListNumber=26274288
Minecraft is hard on alot of hardware and TBH it is harder on my hardware than MW3 and BF3.

Visual Studio

XeMen Demon

The Original Shiba Inu
Odysseus' Summit Nevar gon' happen in your lifetime Programmer
Reaction score
Sin$
So do you think what I have is good enough or what is your opinion?
Everything seems to be a very good choice but you could lower the price by getting 8GB of RAM because you will never use 16 GB and maybe getting a AM3 board instead of an AM3+ because your processor is an AM3 not an AM3+ unless you are looking for future compatibility?

modz4bud

modz4bud

Enthusiast
Seasoned Veteran
Reaction score
Sin$