What's new

Discussion Help Converting 'Beyond Reach' for Skyrim on Xbox 360

piemaster101

piemaster101

Reaction score
Sin$
Hello everyone!

(Sorry if I have posted in the wrong place, since this is my first post - just let me know if there is a problem and I shall move it!)

New to the forum, but very interested in modding some new lands mods for the RGH'd Xbox 360! While I'm totally aware that I should probably 'just get an Xbox One and be done with it', I think its' a fun challenge and a rewarding one (ps I am a poor student, with little time and even less money :wink: )

I wonder if anyone with some experience could give me some pointers? I will be happy to convert the mods myself and share, if I can get some hints on what I need to do.I have attempted to convert the mod myself using the wonderful tutorial here on the forum over at Xbox Chaos(a), yet have some problems:

• I have been able to get Beyond Reach functional (with funky graphical errors):
    lDUsZan
  • however my Xbox crashes/infinite loading screen as soon as I attempt to travel to the new land. I think, however slight, this is a promising start!
  • The mods contain loose files, which I have copied into the Data folder in the Skyrim Game folder (/Xbox 360 Games/Skyrim/Data/. I have no idea whether this is advised or not
  • I am using Legendary Edition as my base.
My workflow, slightly different to the tutorial shown above, is as follows:

1. Use Ordenador to reduce the textures.
    I downsample both the BSA file and the Loose file textures. I have tried with numerous iterations of the downsampling, (halving the textures once, twice and three times over several passes), but nothing much changes the crash. I assume this means I will have to downsample the textures myself?
  2. Use BSAopt to convert to Xbox 360. This is performed exactly as per the above tutorial, exactly as described.