• Thread starter Clay Eickemeyer
  • Start date
  • Views 438
Clay Eickemeyer

Clay Eickemeyer

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
So I am trying to modify an oddball variant so that there is an extra label (done), and when you bring an oddball into that label's boundary you get extra ball carry points. This is my first attempt at a trigger, and I know it is way wrong, but this is what I know so far how to do it.
Code:
      <Trigger execMode="OnObjectFilter" name="Trigger50" objectFilter="oddball_scorezone">
        <Elements>
          <E type="Action" DBID="31" name="ActivateTrigger">
            <Param type="ObjectReference" varRefType="ExplicitObjectType" dataType="Iterator.Object" />
            <Param type="EntityFilter" filterType="Any" />
            </E>
          <E type="Action" name="VariableOperation">
            <Param type="VarReference" varRefKind="Custom" varRefType="Scratch">ObjectScratch1</Param>
            <Param type="VarReference" varRefKind="Custom" varRefType="ObjectFilter">oddball_ball</Param>
            <Param type="OperationType">Set</Param>
          </E>
          <E type="Condition" DBID="2" name="ObjectIsInBoundary" unionGroupID="-2">
            <Param type="ObjectReference" varRefKind="Custom" varRefType="ObjectScratch1" />
            <Param type="ObjectReference" varRefKind="Custom" varRefType="oddball_scorezone" />
            <Param type="OperationType">Equal</Param>
          </E>
          <E type="Action" name="ModifyScore">
            <Param type="TargetVar" targetType="Player" varRefType="ExplicitPlayerType" dataType="Iterator.Player" />
            <Param type="OperationType">Add</Param>
            <Param type="CustomReference" varRefType="UserDefinedOption">Carry Points</Param>
          </E>
            <Param type="VarReference" varRefKind="Custom" varRefType="PlayerStatistic" dataType="Iterator.Player">Score Earned</Param>