What's new

News Fortnite Patch 6.20 Will Let You Re-deploy Your Glider

G

GrayRat

Enthusiast
Messages
213
Reaction score
32
Today marks the day when Fortnite gets the v6.20 patch update. This was revealed on the official twitter page yesterday and the downtime for the patch has also been announced.

Along with the Halloween themed content coming with the patch, the most important aspect is the introduction of re-deploying your glide in the game. But it’s not here to stay as it is being put as part of a test.

This has been taken from the Soaring 50’s and now you will be able to experience the re-deploy mechanic in all Battle Royale game modes such as Solo, Duo, or the Squad Match. The Glider however, can only be used if you are at least 3 stories up from ground level.

“We’re testing how providing a singular mobility mechanic that all players can use will affect regular gameplay.”
The downtime for Patch v6.20 is set to start on 4 AM ET / 1 AM PT / 9 AM BST today. There isn’t any information as to how long this downtime will last but as soon as the game is back live you will get to dress up as Fortnitemares with Halloween themed challenges set to come tomorrow.

SOURCE
 
Top Bottom