Xbox One Doomsday Act 2 Glitch Problem

Discussion in 'Grand Theft Auto V Support' started by Korruptt, Aug 6, 2018 with 15 replies and 852 views.

  1. Korruptt

    Korruptt Newbie

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    0
    I do this glitch 5-6 times it works fine then eventually it resets my heist as if i have completed it even tho i always quit at the same time its happened 4 times now and ive had to do my preps/setups again anyone else experiencing this or know how to fix it?

     
  2. V2Default

    V2Default Newbie

    Messages:
    4
    Ratings:
    0
    Do you do the calibration reset when you relaunch the game ?
     
  3. HydraReese

    HydraReese Newbie

    Messages:
    35
    Ratings:
    16
    Did you delete your cashe?
     
  4. OP
    Korruptt

    Korruptt Newbie

    Messages:
    3
    Ratings:
    0
    It wont show up for me i hold LB+RB during the flashing lights right through to where it loads in on loading screen but nothing happens
    [doublepost=1533681004][/doublepost]
    How do i do that?
     
  5. Heathen Inferos

    Heathen Inferos Getting There

    Messages:
    552
    Ratings:
    225
    The steps to clearing your cache the proper way are as follows:

    1. When the Avenger is landed at the end of the Heist, and your screen flashes, you need to quit/close GTA.

    2. Go to My Games & Apps > Grand Theft Auto V > Manage Game & Add-ons > Saved Data > Delete All.

    3. Load up GTA V like normal. When the synchronising screen appears, cancel it immediately.

    4. Once the tutorial text pops up, quit/close GTA.

    5. Load up GTA again. This time, however, you want to let it synchronise. You want to choose data saved to the console.

    6. When you load in, make sure to change your settings as everything will be set to the default.

    7. Go Online, and start that mother ****er up again.

    The steps seem long winded, but all in all, it takes about a minute or two more to be 100% safe. I would trade that time in any day.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Jdgmanz

    Jdgmanz Enthusiast

    Messages:
    46
    Ratings:
    10

    I tap L1, and R1. Repetatively, until I load into story. I have no problems; I keep my heist.

    Problem that I have "now", is when I load into Storymode, it reads 80%, but then it loads me online in a stunt race with the option to load online or story mode.

    They added a new L1 trigger to start a stunt race at the storymode/online loading screen. I was concerned at 1st, but the stunt race allows me to quit, and then it shoots me online.

    Still have my Heist.
     
  7. keepironman14

    keepironman14 Enthusiast

    Messages:
    113
    Ratings:
    28
    Your doing it wrong then, it should always force storymode, and the brightness screen appears b4 the game loads story. I am horrible at this (it was used after a director mode frozen money gltich so you could get online again and i couldn't get it)
    No, no, no...you got it mostly right, but also wrong in the silliest spot.

    ONLY DELETE "PROFILE" SAVE DATA.
    It causes the brightness test thing itself. What brightness test actually does (online wise) is forced if the "profile" data is missing. The game will fail to read your online data, load story, then when you go online the game requests your accounts character data and the servers send a copy back to your system. Some glitches force you to use this bc your data won't match their's and rockstar servers will reject connection with your system.
     
  8. Heathen Inferos

    Heathen Inferos Getting There

    Messages:
    552
    Ratings:
    225
    Be that as it may, I’m not wrong in any spot. That’s exactly what I’ve done since I’ve known about it. What you’re saying is literally what ‘delete all’ does.
     
  9. keepironman14

    keepironman14 Enthusiast

    Messages:
    113
    Ratings:
    28
    Delete all deletes story saves tho? So you would get dragged into prologue. And you could really piss of some people telljng them to delete unnecessary data. So it is wrong in that sense. There is no point in doing unnecessary file deletion. And they can't get those back unless they have a backup.
     
  10. Heathen Inferos

    Heathen Inferos Getting There

    Messages:
    552
    Ratings:
    225
    You are wrong. After you’ve done the synchronisation, you load back into your Story Mode saved game that you always had.

    If you actually want proof of that, I could show you. Just know that I’ll be disappointed that you tried to ride the high horse in this one.
     
  11. keepironman14

    keepironman14 Enthusiast

    Messages:
    113
    Ratings:
    28
    Say what you want, I'm just trying to not have people doing unnecessary deletes. Only need to delete profile. And why would rockstar have copies of story data? Unless you aren't deleting all your save data.
     
  12. Heathen Inferos

    Heathen Inferos Getting There

    Messages:
    552
    Ratings:
    225
    You’re still trying to defend your point when I’ve been actively doing it for months. It does not, delete, your saves. Once you’ve done all the steps, it reverts back to your old saves! What part of that are you not understanding? There’s nothing unessesary about it when it’s certifying that you keep your heist.And as I said: ‘Delete All’ only deletes profile data and ‘Reserve Data’, anyway.

    Edit: Already bored of this. I’m going to record me doing it and show you that you don’t lose ****, seeing as you’re so high on believing that I’m wrong.
     
  13. Heathen Inferos

    Heathen Inferos Getting There

    Messages:
    552
    Ratings:
    225
  14. CuddlyBobcat30

    CuddlyBobcat30 Newbie

    Messages:
    7
    Ratings:
    2
    Just curious, if you’re deleting “all” why doesn’t it delete the 14Gb ? Also when I go to do this it asks if I want to delete everything from console, from Xbox live, or both; I don’t notice the same option when you do it.
    I hate to beat a dead horse but could you shed some light on this for me.
    Thanks
     
  15. keepironman14

    keepironman14 Enthusiast

    Messages:
    113
    Ratings:
    28
    Just do as i said and find the one file, it will be in the system's copy of gta's save "folder" you'll see your story saves and one will say it contains "profile" deleting that one file triggers the effect he is talking about.

    Perfect example of why you delete as little as possible..
     
  16. Heathen Inferos

    Heathen Inferos Getting There

    Messages:
    552
    Ratings:
    225
    That’s what usually comes up for me. I think I ****ed it that time because I forgot to close the app first. Doing it the way I show is the best way of doing it for me. It seems risky, but it really isn’t.

    Perfect example of one of those few times where deleting as few **** as possible has absolutely no difference compared to deleting everything. Both my way, and the other guy’s way, result in the same outcome.
     

Share This Page