What's new

Solved Controllers won't connect to 360???

• Thread starter IronFalcon92
  • Start date
  • Views 647
IronFalcon92

IronFalcon92

Baedolfin
VIP
Retired
Odysseus' Summit Fabled Veteran Scaling the Mountain
Reaction score
Sin$
Anyone here know why my friend's 360 controllers (wired and wireless) aren't connecting to his 360???

It won't sync the controller or just connect through the wired controller.

SO my question is: How do I fix it for him?

E

EclipseModz

VIP
VIP
Retired
Reaction score
Sin$
The 360's RF Board is malfunctioning. You will need to replace it. In case you don't know what the rf board is its the one outside the metal casing that has the ring of light.

IronFalcon92

IronFalcon92

Baedolfin
VIP
Retired
Reaction score
Sin$
xiiTzPeDr0x said:
I'm a newb with a 360, sorry LOL.. But has he/can he like re-format/system restore his 360?

That won't help.

gcnd0001 said:
Have you tried the little sync button an the back of the controller and on the front of the 360?

Yes, I'm not retarded lol.

EclipseModz said:
The 360's RF Board is malfunctioning. You will need to replace it. In case you don't know what the rf board is its the one outside the metal casing that has the ring of light.

I thought it was the rf module, but to replace it..is it an easy faceplate removal or would I have to break into the case???

IronFalcon92

IronFalcon92

Baedolfin
VIP
Retired
Reaction score
Sin$
Son of a *****. I didn't want to do that. Any idea how much it costs from Microsoft to get it fixed. Because he doesn't have a warranty.

E

EclipseModz

VIP
VIP
Retired
Reaction score
Sin$
$99 from ms. Or I have a ring of light board that i can sale you. Has orange lights. But one of them doesn't work.

I

iPaulll

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$