Calling All Coders and Designers! Help me Make a Game!

murph fish

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hello fellow members! My name is Kevin and I am a Junior in college pursuing my Bachelors in Computer Science. Over the past summer I really got into making games. It has allowed me to practice my craft and also beef up my portfolio. However, the time has come. I have practiced my skills on many small projects and it is time for the big canvas. I am in the process of designing a game and would like YOU to join me on this journey. Here is how?

- Are you a CS student as well? Perfect! Contact me! I am sure I can make use of your skills you bring to the table.
- Not a CS student but pretty code savvy and always seek pragmatic approaches to problems? Send me a message!
- Hey you! Yeah You! I see you working with photoshop and you are quite the digital Picaso. How about we team up and bring your creations to life. Any art is appreciated I am no artist myself.

MOST IMPORTANTLY!
It does not matter what your age is. I have worked with artists and programmers as young as 10. Do not underestimate your true value. Even if you feel you are not capable of making my dev team, Send me a message. Let me see what you are working with. All we have is time and all you have is time to grow and I'd be happy to help you with any side projects as well.

Now what about a project again?
Project Duration: 1-2 years
Code Junkies: I am leaning towards using game maker (GML) but I am open to the idea of C++

If you find you want to help and join me on this journey, all of your work will be recognized and credited for you to add to your portfolio. The project is still at the very early stages and I would like members to be on board from start to finish. I will have another student with me, he will be helping me with all UML diagrams, Operation Specifications, Requirement Specs, and depending on the amount of help we have, may develop a PERT diagram to keep the team on track as well as the project.