Tutorial [Build Log] PSP Go: RedRover [W.I.P]

Discussion in 'PSP Modding and Tutorials' started by bparadox, Jan 16, 2012 with 0 replies and 4,179 views.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bparadox

bparadox Newbie

Ratings:
    PSP Go: RedRover
    Hey guys, its BParadox here. I am a new member always looking forward to a challenge, both in hardware and software. This is my first project for Se7ensins and I hope it makes an impact upon the PSP Modding Community @ Se7enSins which has been dull for some time.

-I write my Build Logs like stories, adding pictures and witty humor along the way. I hope you enjoy my style of writing and possibly use it in your Build Logs as well!

Monday, January 16 2012:
    I purchased a white PSP Go at my local gamestop last week for around 60USD + Tax. It is an awesome handheld system, and after playing with it for a while I questioned why Sony would discontinue such a cool little platform.

-Upgrading & CFW Endeavors: I soon upgraded it to the latest (and the last) OFW [Official Firmware] which is 6.60. With a little bit of tinkering on my end, it was soon upgraded to run the latest CFW [Unofficial/Custom Firmware] made by the PRO team called "Pro-B10. With my little Go running a CFW, I am good to go. It can now load ISO's [PSP Game Files] directly from the 16GB Memory and even run emulators for all of my favorite classic systems. While this may be neat, the software behind the RedRover project is only 1/2 of the battle. Next up is the hardware.