Unsolved Aux cable for headphones question

• Thread starter xl COOLWHIP
  • Start date
  • Views 352
X

xl COOLWHIP

Passin that weed, like I studied.
Reaction score
I have a pair of wireless turtle beaches that can be connected to the controller with an aux cable, one end of the cable has 3 connector rings, and the other end has 2 rings, will the microphone still work and which end should be in the controller?

I’m new to the XB1. I previously owned PS4 until it was stolen, and only have had the XB1 for a month or so, I’m not sure if there is a way to hear myself to test it, but I’ve tried asking people in game but never got a reply.

The aux cable came from headphones that had a mic aswell, so I assumed it would work. TIA for answers.

(spaced out my wall of text so its less intimidating lol)

G

Gefest

Reaction score
Did you check your in-game settings? Had the same problem week ago when I bought new headphones, first what I thought- need to check the in-game setting, but they were fine, so I went to the forums I discovered what my new headphones didn't work properly with XB1, so I went to google for advice, and found a good website - Audio Direct, what have detailed info about headphones and more information about sound systems. So now with advice from Audio Direct, I have good headphones that work properly with good sound quality at X1 and at PC as well.

Last edited:
N

Navy Davey

☠️Super Moderator☠️
Super Moderators
Reaction score
I have a pair of wireless turtle beaches that can be connected to the controller with an aux cable, one end of the cable has 3 connector rings, and the other end has 2 rings, will the microphone still work and which end should be in the controller?

I’m new to the XB1. I previously owned PS4 until it was stolen, and only have had the XB1 for a month or so, I’m not sure if there is a way to hear myself to test it, but I’ve tried asking people in game but never got a reply.