What's new

Solved Another XBOX Trinity 16767dash question

M

Manos Sa

Reaction score
Hello and greeting to the community!
I have an xbox360 slim, with trinity mobo and 2.0.16767.0 dash.
I am an amateur electronic (soon i ll get my master degree on it) and i want to get a little bit into the "flashing" area of the consoles.
I read every post and the forum and i can say that its a goldmine here for people that like thies field area! So good job guys!
To the point now.
Even though i got tons of information, i couldn't clarify one thing.
I know i have to DUMP my NAND, and then do the rest of the flashing. I have an Excuter Demon Slim for Trinity incoming to me, but i cant get to realise if its enough of a PCB for me to do alla the jobs i need!
In other words, do i need something more that the Demon, to do the job?

Thanks in advance and sorry for overwhelming the fora with just another post like that!

EDIT: Just saw the sticky about this forum, so i apologize to the moderators.

A

Atlas

Local Rivethead
VIP
Retired
Reaction score
Hello and greeting to the community!
I have an xbox360 slim, with trinity mobo and 2.0.16767.0 dash.
I am an amateur electronic (soon i ll get my master degree on it) and i want to get a little bit into the "flashing" area of the consoles.
I read every post and the forum and i can say that its a goldmine here for people that like thies field area! So good job guys!
To the point now.
Even though i got tons of information, i couldn't clarify one thing.
I know i have to DUMP my NAND, and then do the rest of the flashing. I have an Excuter Demon Slim for Trinity incoming to me, but i cant get to realise if its enough of a PCB for me to do alla the jobs i need!
In other words, do i need something more that the Demon, to do the job?

Thanks in advance and sorry for overwhelming the fora with just another post like that!

EDIT: Just saw the sticky about this forum, so i apologize to the moderators.