Solved About injecting Gamer Pics...

• Thread starter 7s Pro Gfx
  • Start date
  • Views 1,167

7s Pro Gfx

Enthusiast
Reaction score
*I PUT THIS IN THE MW2 DISCUSSION BY ACCIDENT*

Ok.. so I'm kinda new to all this modding, and I know how to inject gamerpics and all that.
After i got the hang of injecting the gamerpics, I decided to see if I could make my own gamerpic and inject it the same way...

I was wrong...

Seems that all the gamerpics you can inject are all on the xbox 360 database and that's where they all download from...

Sooo.. I done some research and read that the only way to get personal gamerpics is too use xbox cam and take a picture of it... LAME!!

but.... I was thinking what if you find the format of the xbox cam's picture file(most likely png), and then injected your custom gamerpic into where that is stored.. will this work??

This might be stupid, but idk im new to modding :tongue:

Well, after a thought of mine.. how would they actually know that it's been injected?
Seeing as you could just take a picture of any image you want with the xbox cam and you would have a custom image.

V

vnulol

Getting There
Reaction score
relevant to interests

7s Pro Gfx

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Erm.. thanks I geuss, but i was kind of looking for an answer :smile:

H

Holo

I am Holo, and Holo is all that I am
Retired
Reaction score
i try 2 Mod said:
*I PUT THIS IN THE MW2 DISCUSSION BY ACCIDENT*

Ok.. so I'm kinda new to all this modding, and I know how to inject gamerpics and all that.
After i got the hang of injecting the gamerpics, I decided to see if I could make my own gamerpic and inject it the same way...

I was wrong...

Seems that all the gamerpics you can inject are all on the xbox 360 database and that's where they all download from...

Sooo.. I done some research and read that the only way to get personal gamerpics is too use xbox cam and take a picture of it... LAME!!