Discussion A Public Apology

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

Cheez

I Got The Wizard Stick
Retired
Reaction score
Yes, this is spam. When a mods sees this, close it if you wish, don't delete it just close it so I can get my word across.

So, about 2 hours ago Jester posted that he could mod challenges... and the flame wars began. Everybody got pissed, including myself, that he did not release a tutorial, open a lobby, or release the files. I then switched into **** mod and started giving Jester hell...

cool? inorite!

Anyway, in the midst of being a ****, a MSN Window popped up and it was Jester asking me why I had switched on **** mode. I explained that I was pissed that he released that he knew how to do something and didn't release a tutorial, so it seemed a bit ****y. This is where realization kicks in...

I told him I know he is good at what he does and that he is a high power, and told him I would like to be there. I have been modding for 4 or 5 years now, releasing a tutorial to almost everything I find, and trying to work my way up. I have always been the little guys wanting to be on top. Honestly, when PubStarGaming told me I was going to be a Global Moderator for their forums when they get them set up, I punched my mother. That is why I release everything I find and try all I do to get to the top.

Now, from Jesters point of view...

He also stated that he started out as the little guy, but his climb went much faster, way to fast. He stated that modding was not he main scene, but he got threw to the top. Now, he gets pounded with messages, invites, flame wars get started, in a way he is now an e-celebrity and everybody has their opinions. He explained that if he released a tutorial, lobby, or the files he would get gobs upon gobs of messages, which he does not want/need. My analogy was this...