What's new

Solved 360 Softmod - A Newbie Documentation

H

Harts

Reaction score
Hello all 7sinians!

I'm pretty new to the Modding scene. I know you have heard that a million times before, we all have. I am in the process of wanting to mod my 360 to play back up gaming, and record the entire process to submit in its completion for the site.. I went through the sections and FAQ on this site and found an Arsenal of very good information, however there are some questions (Probably arbitrary) that I just couldn't figure out on my own.

1) I understand I have to "Flash" the firmware. My question after doing the flash, does that actually bring me to my new dashboard? Or is there something I'm missing there.

2) How do I acquire a Dashboard? Are they free?

That's about it for now. When I actually start the modding I will start a new thread with the pictures and video as I go long, eventually I will compile them for 1 big documentary :smile:

G

Gibs

Getting There
Reaction score
1)No it allows you to play backup games (burnt discs)

2)All dashboard updates are free.

H

Harts

Reaction score
1)No it allows you to play backup games (burnt discs)

2)All dashboard updates are free.

Ok great!

So I have the Lite-On player. Will this tutorial cover basically everything? :

http://www.se7ensins.com/forums/topic/63369-how-to-flash-the-lite-on-dg-16d2s/

Because if thats all I have to do to play back up games.. And nothing more.. Well lets say it would be a short video series lol.

X

x360xLuke

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hello all 7sinians!

I'm pretty new to the Modding scene. I know you have heard that a million times before, we all have. I am in the process of wanting to mod my 360 to play back up gaming, and record the entire process to submit in its completion for the site.. I went through the sections and FAQ on this site and found an Arsenal of very good information, however there are some questions (Probably arbitrary) that I just couldn't figure out on my own.