What's new

Solved 0022 RROD RGH 1.2 Attempt please help

XeDevn

XeDevn

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
Ok so this is my first attempt at doing this I installed the nand wires fine. Read it and everything good. I even installed the coolrunner almost perfect. So what I'm stuck on right now is the CLK alternate point. I watched Modded Warfares tutorial and he said to use the blue slim cable so I did. When it's soldered to the alternate point I get RROD and when it's not soldered to it it boots perfect. Someone please help.. Also I didn't create the ecc or write the ecc I was just waiting till I installed the coolrunner and my Xbox booted before I did any of that i basically just did what he did in the tutorial.
Heres all the pics of install:
https://gyazo.com/4361062d3eba4add20e195e726725f33
https://gyazo.com/0ad549687d2c6da99e670187a4062ca4
https://gyazo.com/8f7815d5ccd69f0288bd8e662bc34b19
https://gyazo.com/547ef95e386f43ae897334c489454810

Last edited:
XeDevn

XeDevn

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
0ad549687d2c6da99e670187a4062ca4
4361062d3eba4add20e195e726725f33

https://gyazo.com/4361062d3eba4add20e195e726725f33
https://gyazo.com/0ad549687d2c6da99e670187a4062ca4

Used plenty of flux cleaned it and everything. and yes i have red flux very annoying dont know why i got it lol.

XeDevn

XeDevn

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
So I was told to just create and write the ecc now it's not giving me rrod but it's not booting just a pulsing middle light on the rol the coolrunner is red and my power brick is green ugh..

XeDevn

XeDevn

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
One more thing sorry about all these posts but I also used the slim 3v3 cable cause the phat one was getting on my nerves so idk if that would mess anything up. This is my first time doing this like I said so I am a noobie I just followed a tut.

XeDevn

XeDevn

Enthusiast
Reaction score
Sin$
Turn off the console, switch the coolrunner to ON and then plug the power back in. See if it works.