It's almost September, and that means the next wave of additions to the Xbox Game Pass library are coming out soon. There are 10 titles being added to the catalog in September, including some big first-party games such as Halo: The Master Chief Collection and Quantum Break. These add to the more than 100 games (across Xbox One and Xbox 360) that are already available in the library.

The Master Chief Collection, which originally launched in 2014, is biggest Halo package ever released. It includes remastered versions of Halo: Combat Evolved and Halo 2, in addition to Halo 3 and Halo 4. All of the multiplayer maps for each game are also included. If you're playing on Xbox One X, the game looks better and loads faster.

The other headlining game for September is Quantum Break, the 2016 time-bending game from Alan Wake studio Remedy Entertainment. In a big twist for games, the title mixes gameplay and live-action TV, featuring actors like Shawn Ashmore, Aidan Gillen, Dominic Monaghan, and Lance Reddick.

The 10 games coming to Xbox Game Pass on September 1 are:

  • Halo: The Master Chief Collection
  • Quantum Break
  • Onrush
  • Aven Colony
  • Shadow Warrior 1
  • Sky-Force Reloaded
  • Snake Pass
  • Manual Samuel
  • Giana SIsters: Twisted Dreams
  • Innerspace

Xbox Game Pass normally costs $10/month, but through August 31 you can get two months for only $2. In addition to the dozens of back-catalog games available in the program, all of Microsoft's first-party games launch into Game Pass, meaning subscribers can get games like Forza Horizon 4, Halo: Infinite, Gears 5, and others at no extra cost.

Source: GameSpot