Ubisoft is giving away another free game, but this time, it won't be quite as easy as just adding it to your Uplay account. The game in question is Rayman Origins, an excellent 2D platformer released in 2011, and to claim it for free, you'll need to tune into a 30-minute, Twitch-streamed live speedrun of Rayman 2, which is celebrating its 20th anniversary this year.

The Twitch stream is kicking off June 10 at 10:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM ET, just hours before Ubisoft's E3 2019 press conference. The previous speedrun record-holder for Rayman 2, Glackum, was just beaten by another speedrunner, so he'll attempt to set a new record time and reclaim his title live on Monday.

If you watch at least 30 minutes of the Rayman 2 speedrun, you'll receive a free copy of Rayman Origins on Uplay via Twitch Drops. Just make sure to link your Twitch account to Uplay, which allows you to earn various loot drops from Ubisoft on Twitch.


New to Rayman Origins? The game received an 8.5 in GameSpot's Rayman Origins Review for its charming 2D environments and challenging level design. "Whether you choose to approach this adventure by your lonesome or with three friends, the fact remains that this is a charming, gorgeous, and thoroughly entertaining 2D platforming experience," wrote critic Shaun McInnis. "Rayman Origins draws a lot from the past, but it does so while managing to feel fresh and full of life. This is one worthwhile journey no matter which era it's from."

Ubisoft's press conference will be live-streamed after the speedrun event, officially starting at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET. You can watch it on Twitch or YouTube, and we'll also be streaming it on GameSpot's various social media channels.

Source: GameSpot