Final-Fantasy-15-PC-762936.jpg

Square Enix has confirmed that its E3 2018 showcase will take place on June 11 at 10 AM PDT/1 PM EDT/ 6 PM BST. In a Twitter post, it promised a "special video presentation" that will reveal the "exciting future of Square Enix." The event will be streamed on YouTube, Twitch, and Mixer, and of course, GameSpot will be on hand to provide coverage as it happens.

Square Enix has not confirmed what games it will have on the show, but a safe bet is Kingdom Hearts 3, which is currently scheduled for release in 2018. The Japanese company is also working on a remake of the beloved role-playing game Final Fantasy VII, and very little has been seen of it thus far. It could be that E3 2018 will offer us a better look at the eagerly-anticipated title.
Another game that could make an appearance is Left Alive, which was announced during Sony's TGS briefing in September 2017. Left Alive is a third-person "survival action shooter" for PS4 and PC due out in 2018. The game set in the Front Mission universe, taking place between Front Mission 5 and Front Mission Evolved. Interestingly, Metal Gear Solid veteran Yoji Shinkawa is also working on the project, and his artwork is being used in promotional material.

Source: GameSpot