Skyrim Remaster Release Date: Here's Exactly When the Game Unlocks on PS4, Xbox One, PC

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim's remastered version is almost here, as it launches on October 28 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. Now, Bethesda...
  1. RSS Feed
    maxresdefault (1).jpg
    The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim's remastered version is almost here, as it launches on October 28 for PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC. Now, Bethesda has confirmed exactly when the game, called the Special Edition, will go live on all platforms.

    In an FAQ, Bethesda confirmed the PC edition will go live at 12 AM UTC on Friday, October 28. This comes out to 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET on Thursday, October 27. You can find out when the PC version comes out where you live in the chart below.

    As for the PS4 and Xbox One versions of the Special Edition, these will unlock at midnight ET in North America on October 28 (9 PM PT on October 27), as well as 12 AM local time in European territories and 2 PM Japan time on October 28.

    Pre-loading on Xbox One has already started, while PS4 players in North America can start to pre-load at midnight ET on October 26 (9 PM PT on October 25) and midnight local time on October 26 in Europe. According to the blog post, there is no pre-loading support on PC through Steam.

    The PC version of the Special Edition is free for anyone who owns the game and its three DLC packs. For more on the PC version of Skyrim, check out its system requirements here. You can also see the file sizes for the game's console versions here.

    More footage of the Special Edition will be broadcast today at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET.

    Skyrim Special Edition PC Release Times:

    • 5 PM Pacific Time (October 27)
    • 8 PM Eastern Time (October 27)
    • 1 AM British Summer Time (October 28)
    • 2 AM Central European Summer Time (October 28)
    • 11 AM Australian Eastern Time Zone (October 28)
    • 1 PM New Zealand Time (October 28)
    • 2 PM Japan (October 28)

    Source: GameSpot

    Share This Article

    Master likes this.

Comments

To make a comment simply sign up and become a member!
  1. Master
    I know that I can properly get hyped for this game due to the fact that I already know what will be released. Thank Bethesda for remastering this game. Fus ro dah! :biggrin:
  2. GH0ST_OP
    So if i buy the dlc on steam i will get it free when it releases?

    EDIT: "Update: Please note that if you do not complete your Skyrim + all DLC bundle until October 28th, your free upgrade to Skyrim Special Edition may take up to 36 hours to apply to your account. "

    So I take that as a yes.
    FYI you can get the steam version for like $11 :wink:
  3. TheItalianLad
    Have they implemented anything different that wasn't in the original version or is it just updated graphics and smoother gameplay?
  4. Spyro
    I literally just read this same article after I googled it a couple hours ago on a different site....is this the homepage now? I could easily become a writer then
      Keeley Hazell likes this.
  5. AlienFreek01
    Anyone know size?