Second Monster Hunter: World Beta Releases Soon

Following a beta earlier this month, Capcom will soon allow PlayStation 4 owners to sample the upcoming Monster Hunter: World once again. This...
  1. RSS Feed
    [​IMG]
    Following a beta earlier this month, Capcom will soon allow PlayStation 4 owners to sample the upcoming Monster Hunter: World once again. This time around, it's dumping the PlayStation Plus requirement of the first beta test, allowing everyone on PS4 to give the game a try.

    World's second beta kicks off on December 22 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM GMT (4 AM AET on December 23). It will run for a total of four days, ending at the same times on December 26 (or December 27, for those in some time zones). Although PS Plus is not required to download it, you'll presumably still need a subscription if you hope to try out the game's online multiplayer mode, although that is unconfirmed.

    Capcom did not say if there would be any new content available in this second beta. Those who participated in the first test will be able to use the same client they already downloaded, so hopefully you haven't deleted it yet. Pre-loading for newcomers will begin on December 18, giving you a few days to get it downloaded before the beta begins.

    Unfortunately, there's still been no word about a beta for Xbox One players. The same is also true for PC, although that comes as less of a surprise given that version doesn't have a release date and won't launch at the same time as the console versions.

    World launches for PS4 and Xbox One on January 26. The PS4 version will boast some exclusive freebies in the form of crossover content themed around Horizon Zero Dawn. All versions of the game will also get free Mega Man-themed content and new monsters as free post-launch DLC.

    Source: GameSpot

    Share This Article

Comments

To make a comment simply sign up and become a member!