PUBG Event Mode Tequila Sunrise Begins Tonight

PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds' latest Event Mode is about to begin--and this one is going to get messy. Tequila Sunrise pits players against each...
  1. RSS Feed
    [​IMG]

    PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds' latest Event Mode is about to begin--and this one is going to get messy. Tequila Sunrise pits players against each other in close quarter combat and begins on PC tonight in North America and early tomorrow morning in Europe.

    Tequila Sunrise allows shotguns and melee weapons only, pitting four-man squads against each other on the Miramar map. It begins April 5 at 7 PM PT / 10 PM ET (3 AM BST on April 6) and goes for 72 hours until the same time on April 8 (or April 9 in some regions). There are also some twists when it comes to safe zones that should keep things interesting. Here's what PUBG Corp. has shared ahead of Tequila Sunrise's release:

    Loot Spawn Details
    • Weapons
      • Shotguns (3x spawn rate)
      • Melee Weapons (3x spawn rate)
      • No other weapons
    • Items
      • Bag/Helmet/Armor Lv.3 (3x spawn rate)
      • Bag/Helmet/Armor Lv.1 (0.5x spawn rate)
      • Ammunition (3x spawn rate)
    Safe Zone (White Circle) Behavior
    • Immediately after the plane gets in the air, the first safe zone is visible on the map.
    • The first safe zone will be smaller than its normal size.
    Other Event Rules
    • Time of day is locked at sunrise.
    • Care packages are disabled.

    Source: GameSpot

    Share This Article

Comments

To make a comment simply sign up and become a member!